Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Clayton
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

68 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 15, 2012
2007 HONDA FIT SPORT
ROCHESTER, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2060
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Predictable traction in dry, wet, snow and ice, quiet ride, good cornering adhesion

Tire Cons

Relatively expensive initial cost

Replaced previous Yoko YK520's on Honda Fit Sport manual with these when winter arrived. Old tires down to 4 or 5/32nds were not good on snow. These were a huge improvement, and they also are as good or better than YK520's on dry and wet roads. Very low road noise, excellent braking and handling. No discernable squirm, these are quiet and don't do anything unpredictable such as when crossing pavement seams on entrance ramps. Nice, tight predictable turning, very hard to get these to squeal in tight corners. If the 580 tread rating works even better than the 520 rating on the previous tires, will be very happy with the wear. These tires are a good compromise for performance driving and tread life, quiet ride and good handling in dry, wet, snow and ice here in Western New York. I'd buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 31, 2013
2008 HONDA FIT SPORT
WINNIPEG, MB
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

- price - tread life

Tire Cons

- unresponsive cornering - no change in fuel economy - only slightly less noisy

These tires have a great advertized feature set for a great price. The tires are generally good, but my experience is they fail do deliver on fuel economy, noise and cornering: 1. There was no perceptible difference in fuel economy (city or highway) between these and the worn-out hankookH426s they replaced. 2. These tires are only slightly less noisy than the hankooks and nowhere near as queit as the Nokian Hakk.R's used in winter 3. While the tires grip well and don't slip, they are very squishy and unresponsive when cornering. Do not buy these tires if you like taking twisty roads at speed. Beyond this the tires hold the line very well on straightaways, are good in the rain, and managed to get through an early snowstorm before the winter tires went on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 11, 2012
1998 NISSAN 200SX SE-R
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfortable, should last a long time.

Tire Cons

While the tread grips well the sidewalls are so SOFT and provide sloppy, squishy feel while cornering.

This is the 5th set of tires I have had on my car since new and is by far my least favorite! While the tread grips well the sidewalls are very SOFT and provide a very sloppy, squishy feel while cornering. I hate the way my car corners with these tires! Turn the steering wheel and then wait a second for the slop to run out of the sidewalls and then the car turns and grips the road. My suspension and steering are in excellent mechanical condition. The ride is soft and quiet, braking is good. My car is noticeably slower when accelerating with these tires. Looks like I am stuck with them for 60,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 04, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET AVEO 5 / LT
WEST COVINA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

I have none

I havw this brand on both my Aveo and my Avalanche
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 06, 2013
2006 SUZUKI FORENZA SDN/WGN
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Will buy again

Tire Cons

none

Price: affordable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 30, 2013
2006 KIA RIO 5 SX
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really like these tires, they feel very safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 25, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET AVEO LS / LT
WARREN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good solid tire good price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very helpful in helping me find a set of tires that fit my car and budget
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

January 09, 2013
1995 HONDA CIVIC LX
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7400
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

tread life.

Tire Cons

poor traction and grip in wet and dry roads, to expensive.

This tire is squirmy, unpredictable, doesn't grip in wet or dry conditions, please do yourself a favor don't buy this tires if you live in washington state or a place with bad weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 16, 2014
2000 ACURA INTEGRA LS/GS
WARRINGTON, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Tire

Tire Cons

None

Very happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 29, 2014
1991 HONDA PRELUDE SI
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I drove them in snow with great control. On dry pavement these are like glue. These tires in the rain will give you confidence.

Tire Cons

Unuable to find any cons so far.

I love these tires. It will be hard to ever buy anything else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire