Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 20, 2012
2003 FORD FOCUS SE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Noise level

In the price I got these tires, I am happy. It would have definitely bothered me if I would have paid more for them. Very high noise levels. Hard ride. You can literally feel the road while driving. I dont drive much so maybe they will get softer as time passes by. Hope so.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 21, 2013
2009 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Believe tires are very good tires.. Hard to tell sometimes about ride and quietness due to small vehicle sitting low to ground.. With different vehicle ride would be much smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

March 26, 2012
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX3
LAKESIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These tires were a good price. But they do not perform well on wet roads. That was my specific interest when I bought new tires.

I love Discount Tire. I recently went in for a flat repair. The flat was repaired, but I am getting a lot of road noise. I don't know if the tires were rotated or not. I am not sure why I am suddenly getting a lot of road noise. These tires are fairly new. The tires do not perform as well as expected on wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 02, 2013
2006 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
GRAND PORTAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great value for the money, they handle well and appear to wearing well. Great service from discount tire, would highly recommend them and will definetly do business again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 04, 2012
2007 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
NOBLESVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem to be good tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2013
2009 KIA SPECTRA EX/LX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires . Wouldn't ask for better ones

Tire Cons

Arizona cautions with nails etc

Great tires. Love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT LS SDN/CPE
EXCELSIOR, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price is good

Tire Cons

none

great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 09, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
LAKEWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow. Good tire overall.

Tire Cons

I have none.

I bought these stores in August and I just now drove on the snow. Let me tell you I felt confident and felt they had great traction. I am happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 31, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
MILAN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I BOUGHT THESE YOKOHAMA TIRES TO REPLACE THE TIRES THAT CAME ON MY FOCUS. I WANTED A TIRE WITH LONGER TREAD LIFE AND A SMOOTHER, QUIETER RIDE. THE YOKOHAMAS DELIVERED ON BOTH. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS, THEY ARE NOT QUITE AS GOOD ON WET PAVEMENT AS I AM USED TO. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TIRES TO ANYONE WITH A CAR LIKE MINE. ESPECIALY IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIETER RIDE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

January 26, 2013
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The tires are noisy, my steering wheel shakes

The tires suck and shake horribly. Discount tires says it's a manufacturer problem. I brought the car back twice and each time they say it's the way the tire was misformed. They had to put a whole new tire on at my first visit back, I wanted FOUR new tires, not just one. They car STILL is noisy and the steering wheel still shakes REALLY BAD! But discount tires say they can't do anything about it, they can't find anything wrong. And of course they don't want to give me new tires. It wasn't even discount tires that found anything wrong with my tires, MY MECHANIC DID, and he had to tell them what was wrong cause they didn't believe me. They replaced the 1 tire and tried to charge me for the balancing and something else and it was basically was going to cost me another $40, which I refused to pay!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as