Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (60)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (60 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 17, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 31, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
MILAN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I BOUGHT THESE YOKOHAMA TIRES TO REPLACE THE TIRES THAT CAME ON MY FOCUS. I WANTED A TIRE WITH LONGER TREAD LIFE AND A SMOOTHER, QUIETER RIDE. THE YOKOHAMAS DELIVERED ON BOTH. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS, THEY ARE NOT QUITE AS GOOD ON WET PAVEMENT AS I AM USED TO. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TIRES TO ANYONE WITH A CAR LIKE MINE. ESPECIALY IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIETER RIDE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 02, 2013
2006 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
GRAND PORTAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great value for the money, they handle well and appear to wearing well. Great service from discount tire, would highly recommend them and will definetly do business again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT LS SDN/CPE
EXCELSIOR, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price is good

Tire Cons

none

great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2013
2009 KIA SPECTRA EX/LX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires . Wouldn't ask for better ones

Tire Cons

Arizona cautions with nails etc

Great tires. Love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

March 26, 2012
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX3
LAKESIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These tires were a good price. But they do not perform well on wet roads. That was my specific interest when I bought new tires.

I love Discount Tire. I recently went in for a flat repair. The flat was repaired, but I am getting a lot of road noise. I don't know if the tires were rotated or not. I am not sure why I am suddenly getting a lot of road noise. These tires are fairly new. The tires do not perform as well as expected on wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made in USA

Tire Cons

Expensive

Worth the money with timely rotation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 12, 2013
2004 HONDA CIVIC EX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

much better than my previous tires. the biggest things i have noticed are that these tires are much quieter than my old bridgestones and the ride is smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

February 09, 2012
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
PLAINFIELD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Stay in balance. Seem to be wearing well...about 1/2-worn at 30k miles. Made in the USA!

Tire Cons

A little on the noisy side. Wet traction is horrible. Starting to get indications of a slipped belt in one.

I bought these tires via discounttiredirect(dot)com in 2009, before the local DT stores were stocking it. When new, these tires were a definite improvement over the OE Goodyear RS-A. Tires appear to be wearing at a rate that would render 60-65k miles. Now, at about 5/32" tread, they have gotten a bit noisy, and one shows signs of a slipped belt or other carcass issue; the steering wheel moves back and forth, directly proprotional to road wheel speed. Water evacuation is good, but the tread compound does not provide good grip on wet roads, as compared to other all season tires. Overall, I'm not as satisfied with this tire, as I have been with other Yokohama tires, in the past. I would consider other options before buying this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 11, 2012
2006 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
BLUE JAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Low tire endurance. Less than half the rated miles and they need replacing already.

I only purchased the tire due to availability issues, and because it was offered by America's Tire. Their service is top-notch. The tire, not so much. Biggest complaint is durability. I'd barely drive 50% of the rated mileage and they had worn down to the point of being strongly suggested for replacement by the vendor. And these are tires that have been religiously rotated, balanced, and aligned per all recommended schedules.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as