Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

whereas
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 21, 2013
2009 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Believe tires are very good tires.. Hard to tell sometimes about ride and quietness due to small vehicle sitting low to ground.. With different vehicle ride would be much smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

March 26, 2012
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX3
LAKESIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These tires were a good price. But they do not perform well on wet roads. That was my specific interest when I bought new tires.

I love Discount Tire. I recently went in for a flat repair. The flat was repaired, but I am getting a lot of road noise. I don't know if the tires were rotated or not. I am not sure why I am suddenly getting a lot of road noise. These tires are fairly new. The tires do not perform as well as expected on wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 02, 2013
2006 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
GRAND PORTAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great value for the money, they handle well and appear to wearing well. Great service from discount tire, would highly recommend them and will definetly do business again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 04, 2012
2007 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
NOBLESVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem to be good tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 31, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
MILAN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I BOUGHT THESE YOKOHAMA TIRES TO REPLACE THE TIRES THAT CAME ON MY FOCUS. I WANTED A TIRE WITH LONGER TREAD LIFE AND A SMOOTHER, QUIETER RIDE. THE YOKOHAMAS DELIVERED ON BOTH. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS, THEY ARE NOT QUITE AS GOOD ON WET PAVEMENT AS I AM USED TO. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TIRES TO ANYONE WITH A CAR LIKE MINE. ESPECIALY IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIETER RIDE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2013
2009 KIA SPECTRA EX/LX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires . Wouldn't ask for better ones

Tire Cons

Arizona cautions with nails etc

Great tires. Love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT LS SDN/CPE
EXCELSIOR, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price is good

Tire Cons

none

great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 17, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 07, 2013
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX4
SPENCERPORT, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life (>52,000 miles). Reasonable noise level. Good traction.

Tire Cons

Slight vibrations over time.

These are ideal tires for my wife's Ford Focus. They match the cars handling characteristics and provided the best mileage we have had in 140,000 miles. I have just purchased the same type and hope to get to near the 200,000 mile mark with those (and likely the end of the car's life!). Only after 40,000 miles did they develop a slight vibration, but it was nothing severe and my wife didn't even complain about it. Only when I drove it was I aware of the slight vibration. I recommend these to anyone with a Fous.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

February 09, 2012
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
PLAINFIELD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Stay in balance. Seem to be wearing well...about 1/2-worn at 30k miles. Made in the USA!

Tire Cons

A little on the noisy side. Wet traction is horrible. Starting to get indications of a slipped belt in one.

I bought these tires via discounttiredirect(dot)com in 2009, before the local DT stores were stocking it. When new, these tires were a definite improvement over the OE Goodyear RS-A. Tires appear to be wearing at a rate that would render 60-65k miles. Now, at about 5/32" tread, they have gotten a bit noisy, and one shows signs of a slipped belt or other carcass issue; the steering wheel moves back and forth, directly proprotional to road wheel speed. Water evacuation is good, but the tread compound does not provide good grip on wet roads, as compared to other all season tires. Overall, I'm not as satisfied with this tire, as I have been with other Yokohama tires, in the past. I would consider other options before buying this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire