Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

60 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

March 26, 2012
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX3
LAKESIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These tires were a good price. But they do not perform well on wet roads. That was my specific interest when I bought new tires.

I love Discount Tire. I recently went in for a flat repair. The flat was repaired, but I am getting a lot of road noise. I don't know if the tires were rotated or not. I am not sure why I am suddenly getting a lot of road noise. These tires are fairly new. The tires do not perform as well as expected on wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 04, 2012
2007 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
NOBLESVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem to be good tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 02, 2013
2006 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
GRAND PORTAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great value for the money, they handle well and appear to wearing well. Great service from discount tire, would highly recommend them and will definetly do business again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2013
2009 KIA SPECTRA EX/LX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires . Wouldn't ask for better ones

Tire Cons

Arizona cautions with nails etc

Great tires. Love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 31, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
MILAN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I BOUGHT THESE YOKOHAMA TIRES TO REPLACE THE TIRES THAT CAME ON MY FOCUS. I WANTED A TIRE WITH LONGER TREAD LIFE AND A SMOOTHER, QUIETER RIDE. THE YOKOHAMAS DELIVERED ON BOTH. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS, THEY ARE NOT QUITE AS GOOD ON WET PAVEMENT AS I AM USED TO. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TIRES TO ANYONE WITH A CAR LIKE MINE. ESPECIALY IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIETER RIDE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT LS SDN/CPE
EXCELSIOR, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price is good

Tire Cons

none

great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 17, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 07, 2013
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX4
SPENCERPORT, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life (>52,000 miles). Reasonable noise level. Good traction.

Tire Cons

Slight vibrations over time.

These are ideal tires for my wife's Ford Focus. They match the cars handling characteristics and provided the best mileage we have had in 140,000 miles. I have just purchased the same type and hope to get to near the 200,000 mile mark with those (and likely the end of the car's life!). Only after 40,000 miles did they develop a slight vibration, but it was nothing severe and my wife didn't even complain about it. Only when I drove it was I aware of the slight vibration. I recommend these to anyone with a Fous.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  3.1

March 07, 2012
2006 KIA SPECTRA EX
PASCO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tires handled great when new and road noise was minimal.

Tire Cons

Tire wear, poor ride, and poor handling.

These "65,000" mile tires are down to the wear bars before I even hit 30,000 on them. Driving conditions were completely normal, and I had the alignment checked three times while the tires were on this car. Tire wear "appears" normal, with even wear across the surface of the tread. The ride is also poor, after about 15,000 miles they developed a "hop" that shakes the car noticably at 30mph. Balance has been checked multiple times, and the tires "appear" normal when spun on the balancer. As for handling, after 25,000 miles on these tires, the car started pulling to the right. I rotated the tires side to side to counteract any "radial pull", and the car then started pulling to the left. It also gets real squirrely pulling any which way when you hit cracks or other inconsistencies in the road surface like even the slightest wheel ruts. These are some of the WORST tires I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 12, 2013
2004 HONDA CIVIC EX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

much better than my previous tires. the biggest things i have noticed are that these tires are much quieter than my old bridgestones and the ride is smoother.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

engineer