Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 14, 2013
1994 TOYOTA CAMRY V6
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride, wearing well.

Tire Cons

None

I have driven on these tires for 9000 miles now. They still look like new provide a comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Thread lasts long Good grip

Tire Cons

Not so smooth

Would recommend for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 03, 2014
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3452
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Am totally pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 09, 2014
2001 MAZDA MPV DX/LX
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are fine for the limited amount of driving that I do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 20, 2013
2003 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 18, 2014
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
ABILENE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, grippy in dry and wet, low price

Tire Cons

Not a name brand, do not do well in snow conditions.

These tires are really super quiet and smooth riding. I was afraid to try these tires but with no job to get better brands I had to get these. I am surprised how well these tires are vs other tires I have had which include the latest continental do and Michelin pilot super sports. For the money these are worth a try.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 14, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 06, 2013
2002 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
LEXINGTON, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Immediate improvement in ride comfort. Talked into trading up to this tire for just a few dollars more, certainly worth it. Nice looking tire as well. Installed on 2002 Honda Accord V6 sedan,which has logged over 148,000 miles on it. Would purchase these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

February 17, 2012
2000 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE BASE
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tires, good tread

Tire Cons

none

thank you, coupons from the e-mails would be good. I'm looking to purchase tires for my truck soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 24, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
ROCKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wonderful

Tire Cons

None

I can't believe the quality I got for such an affordable price!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire