Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
saddle

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (50)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (50 Total Reviews)

29 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 04, 2013
2008 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Considering cost a great tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

70 mile a day commute on freeway, tire tracks nicely and has quiet ride, much better that the tires before which were the absolute cheapest I could find. After 6 months they are showing no noticable wear and are still in perfect balance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 06, 2014
2000 HYUNDAI SONATA BSE/GL/GLS
SPRING CITY, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fabulous,speedy service and extremely pleasant technicians

Tire Cons

Tires are much noisier than previous tires that were on the vehicle

Tires were purchased with the intent to trade in this vehicle within one year of tire purchase so was not concerned with getting a high quality tire. I selected this tire merely based on the affordable price and can tolerate the noise for the approximate 6000 a year that I drive this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

March 03, 2014
1986 MAZDA RX-7 GTU/GXL
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this tire is not realy made for my mazda rx7. im unable to get the performance my car is capable of performing.i can feel every bump in road and tends to hydroplane easily in wet weather.these tires are ok if you just need to get by temporarily.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 22, 2012
1999 NISSAN ALTIMA SE/GXE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I liked the service I received, this was the first time I purchased tires at Discount Tire. Would by tires there again and recommend Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 29, 2014
1975 PORSCHE 914/4 ALL
RANCHO MIRAGE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stylish

Tire Cons

Not a name brand as far as I know

I love them for the price on this particular vehicle
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

160 of 283 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 21, 2013
1998 ACURA 2.5TL ALL
ALSIP, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

None so far

I bought these on recommendation from my salesman that they were quiet. Yes, indeed they are. I have a pair of Cooper CS on the back and these on the front and I've driven them through all types of roads. From city potholes to concrete highways, they're both quiet. very impressed for the price. While they're not the nicest looking of tires from the side, they definitely perform. And quiet is quiet! Buy them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

August 08, 2014
1999 MERCEDES BENZ C230/230K 202 CHASIS
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A very good riding tire that's quiet and that tracks and handles very well

Tire Cons

None.....so far

A value tire that seems to be made for older Euro sedans. The ride is as quiet or quieter than it's ever been on this car (111,000 miles). A good looking tire that I hope will give many miles of service (only 1000 miles on the tires).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 291 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2013
1999 FORD CONTOUR SE/SPORT
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 90000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are the greatest tires ever! They handle amazing! The wear has been phenomenal!

Tire Cons

Nothing

I will continue to purchase the barum tire for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 247 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 04, 2013
2002 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX/SE
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire suits me just fine for getting around town.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 24, 2013
2000 DODGE STRATUS BASE
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are nice and very smooth while driving. thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire