Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

March 03, 2014
1986 MAZDA RX-7 GTU/GXL
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this tire is not realy made for my mazda rx7. im unable to get the performance my car is capable of performing.i can feel every bump in road and tends to hydroplane easily in wet weather.these tires are ok if you just need to get by temporarily.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 04, 2013
2008 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Considering cost a great tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

70 mile a day commute on freeway, tire tracks nicely and has quiet ride, much better that the tires before which were the absolute cheapest I could find. After 6 months they are showing no noticable wear and are still in perfect balance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 22, 2012
1999 NISSAN ALTIMA SE/GXE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I liked the service I received, this was the first time I purchased tires at Discount Tire. Would by tires there again and recommend Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

156 of 276 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 21, 2013
1998 ACURA 2.5TL ALL
ALSIP, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

None so far

I bought these on recommendation from my salesman that they were quiet. Yes, indeed they are. I have a pair of Cooper CS on the back and these on the front and I've driven them through all types of roads. From city potholes to concrete highways, they're both quiet. very impressed for the price. While they're not the nicest looking of tires from the side, they definitely perform. And quiet is quiet! Buy them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 24, 2013
2000 DODGE STRATUS BASE
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are nice and very smooth while driving. thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 281 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2013
1999 FORD CONTOUR SE/SPORT
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 90000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are the greatest tires ever! They handle amazing! The wear has been phenomenal!

Tire Cons

Nothing

I will continue to purchase the barum tire for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 06, 2014
1993 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are excellent for a 1993 Nissan
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 237 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 04, 2013
2002 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX/SE
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire suits me just fine for getting around town.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 08, 2013
1999 MERCEDES BENZ C230/230K 202 CHASIS
PASO ROBLES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

warranty

Good, nice ride. Improved grip deep in the corners, good on exit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 07, 2012
1999 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good cheap tire

Tire Cons

Grip and handling nOt good

I wouldn't pick these tires again manly beacaues of the handling and lack of grip around corners. I am now looking for a mid pices on a grip tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as