Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 10, 2014
1997 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
Omaha, NE
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and good traction. Can't wait to see how they work in the snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service at the store. Everybody provides prompt service. Couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
1999 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied to present
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

November 05, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
HERMITAGE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

treadwear

At 30k miles, tires will be replaced soon (not acceptable). Easy miles on tires; no hard corners, starts or stops. Always rotated on schedule and maintained proper air pressure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 17, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC
KEMAH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 06, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC
CANTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tire life is great. Dry or wet are all going well.

Tire Cons

sharp turning has feeling of loosing grip.

The FALKEN tires are awsome for my chevy classic. After half a year drive with 12000miles on them, they still looks nice and new. Glad to have them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 07, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires were affordable and have held up well in possibly the most difficult season for driving in my lifetime. I had very few instances of sliding this winter, which is quite good considering how icy it was.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 24, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

overall I have been satisfied with the tires. I have purchased the Falken tires in the past, so that influenced my decision to purchase this brand again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

February 27, 2014
2003 OLDS ALERO GL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I like them

Tire Cons

No cons.

Good tires for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

February 06, 2013
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 30, 2012
2004 HYUNDAI SONATA BASE
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very pleased with entire performance.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not only am I pleased with our new tires, I was able to take advantage of a sale promotion which allowed me to upgrade from the tires, all four, I had been considering. Could not believe the difference in performance while in-town driving. Thanks Discount Tires. I feel safe driving once again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire