Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

grateful
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (50)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (50 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 06, 2013
2005 HONDA ACCORD DX
HENDERSON, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Al is good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 07, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires were affordable and have held up well in possibly the most difficult season for driving in my lifetime. I had very few instances of sliding this winter, which is quite good considering how icy it was.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

November 05, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
HERMITAGE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

treadwear

At 30k miles, tires will be replaced soon (not acceptable). Easy miles on tires; no hard corners, starts or stops. Always rotated on schedule and maintained proper air pressure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 30, 2012
2004 HYUNDAI SONATA BASE
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very pleased with entire performance.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not only am I pleased with our new tires, I was able to take advantage of a sale promotion which allowed me to upgrade from the tires, all four, I had been considering. Could not believe the difference in performance while in-town driving. Thanks Discount Tires. I feel safe driving once again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
1999 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied to present
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 12, 2012
1988 BMW 735/I/IL E32
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

none noted

I would recommend these tires to any one. They were an alternate smaller tire on the vehicle and I did not notice any difference in ride or handling of the vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 24, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

overall I have been satisfied with the tires. I have purchased the Falken tires in the past, so that influenced my decision to purchase this brand again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 11, 2013
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Handling was fine.

Tire Cons

Tread life is terrible. 50K mile warranty, but only got 25K.

This is my second set of Falken tires and both sets wore out too fast as compared to the milage on the warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
2004 DODGE STRATUS ES
MILAN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are really good in wet condtions and not to bad in the snow. I would recommend them for anyone with a small to mid sized car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

March 24, 2014
2003 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
DAVENPORT, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tires are just fine

Tire Cons

the balancing of the tires are off. I have taken them in once and I will be coming in again. I hope the problem is fixed this time!!

see above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as