Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
dying

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (52)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (52 Total Reviews)

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 24, 2014
2003 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Missouri City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 152997
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really like discount tires, because they check your tires with out any cost, they even repair your tires without any cost either My new tires has not been giving me any problems at all, they run very smoothly, I Would recommend any body to go to Discounts You can get some new tires at an affordable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

October 23, 2014
1997 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent overall road-feel, best bang for the buck line of tires on the market, good pricing.

Tire Cons

Tires can hydroplane in heavy rain @ 65mph+ if you hit standing water, but in normal wet conditions they're excellent.

I live in Texas so I can't comment on driving in snow. I've personally owned and driven 21 autos to date and have driven on many different brands of tires. The new Falken H-rated tires I'm driving are far superior in handling and road feel, without being intrusive, over the 65,000 mile V-rated most expensive Michelins they replace. For the first 20K miles the Michelins were very quiet and smooth. By 25K miles on the Michelins they were noisy and the steel belts were showing. This is the third set of Falkens I've owned over the years. Falkens aren't as silent as the Michelin's were at first, but they're quiet and handle WAY better, and drive better than the Michelin's, and they don't squeal around every turn. I'll buy Falkens over Michelin's everyday!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 09, 2014

Mitchell, ON
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was very thankful you were there when I needed you. I live in Canada and the tires are great. Would definitely come again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 16, 2014
2001 SATURN L100/L200 SEDAN
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

never a problem with falken tires on any of my cars

Tire Cons

none

Excellent tire for the money. I always get my moneys worth on purchasing this brand of tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 30, 2014
1990 MERCEDES BENZ 300SE/SEL 126 CHASIS
Caldwell, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride, Quiet

Tire Cons

None noticed so far

The car hasn't been driven much since I bought these tires, however the ride quality seems fine and no road noise. Only driven on dry city streets & a short freeway trip, but I don't notice much difference in the feel of them versus the Bridgestones they replaced (due to age). I went with these lower cost Falken tires because the car gets driven so infrequently for short trips. I had these same Falken tires on another care and was happy with the ride, performance & mileage so decided to try them on the Mercedes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 07, 2014
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would highly recommend American Tires to my friends
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 188 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

December 19, 2012
1992 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, wear nicely, quiet, lots of tread.

Tire Cons

Can't think of anything

Buy Buy Buy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 14, 2013
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really pleased.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am really happy with the tires & Wheels that I purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 12, 2014
2003 HONDA ACCORD LX
Charleston, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 26, 2013
2006 DODGE STRATUS SXT 16INCH
FALLSTON, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good cheap tire handles well

Tire Cons

loud tires

These tires give you good bang for your buck. They handle well under wet and dry conditions. I have not had the to chance to ride them in snow or icy conditions. The only issue is they are a loud tire but who cares they are cheap.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as