encouraging
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

41 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 14, 2013
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really pleased.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am really happy with the tires & Wheels that I purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 29, 2014
2003 HYUNDAI SONATA BASE
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Solid ride, good traction

Tire Cons

Road noise, medium smoothness

Great tire except for the road noise, much louder than my last tires, but I think the trade off is the better traction. The grip feels secure and steady.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 28, 2013
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
TRACY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very good price

Tire Cons

more highway road noise than the Riken tire I had just previous to the Falken

good handling and traction - ride quality good but increased road noise during highway driving, more than the Riken brand
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 28, 2012
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
SAN MATEO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction and road contact esp on wet road

Tire Cons

None to report yet as the tires are nearly new.

I really like these tires purchased as a complete set immediately noticed much smoother better handling and happy with the price around 80 each installed, I think.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 01, 2013
1998 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
WOODLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2005 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE 15
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are superior.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

December 19, 2012
1992 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, wear nicely, quiet, lots of tread.

Tire Cons

Can't think of anything

Buy Buy Buy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 07, 2014
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would highly recommend American Tires to my friends
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 14, 2013
1999 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and have yet to experience any hydroplaning

Tire Cons

No cons yet

I can't say enough about the service. Flats fixed for free. Its nice to be in their computer. They know right away, I've been a customer for years and I am always recognized, as such, when I stop in. Discount Tire is a great company and I will remain a loyal customer. Terry Jones
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 03, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very solid entry level tires for those on a budget!

Tire Cons

sidewall roll

Every time I come into a Discount Tire, I am amazed by the perfectly professional experience that I'm given! During my most recent visit, Jacob kindly guided me through choosing the perfect set of tires for my needs. From the techs moving full speed in the shop (yet still taking time to greet me as I walked through the parking lot), to the salesmen keeping a genuine smile on their face, I always feel like I'm in the best hands when at Discount Tire. I highly respect this companies integrity.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as