Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
supported

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

134 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 26, 2014
1994 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/ULTRA
GREAT BEND, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, low noise, excellent traction.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are excellent. Good ride, low road noise and very good traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 13, 2014
1997 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Chico, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 673
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I appreciate the professional and friendliness I receive at every visit. I drove in to have my front tire checked for air pressure and the employee was right there and was very nice and checked all tires. My next purchase (3rd) will be at AT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 06, 2014
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 28, 2014
1990 OLDS 88 15-INCH
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and longevity is great

Tire Cons

road noise is just a little aggravating

service and price was really on time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 08, 2013
1998 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low cost

Tire Cons

Not great in winter weather; worse than my old tires

The tires are OK. I have had to fill them up but then again the weather is changing. When driving in snow, the car slides around easily and has spun out multiple times in only a few occasions of snowy driving so far... I'm scared.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 28, 2013
2001 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very Happy with Tires purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

September 07, 2014
1998 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Carlsbad, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 54000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Just want tire prices

Tire Cons

None Provided

These have been excelent tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 258 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 22, 2013
2002 BUICK CENTURY ALL
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent all weather tire for the price. Would highly recommend these tires, and Discount Tire. Excellent service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 10, 2013
1997 HONDA CR-V ALL
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction Do well in wet or dry conditions. Appear to enable me to have good control of steering the car.

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires were really bad. These tires are so much better than what I was driving on. They take bad road conditions well and as we have had snow and ice in N Texas for the last week, they are excellent snow tires. They seem to hug the ground providing superior traction. They brake really well, in slippery and non slippery conditions. When the weather changed from hot to cold I had to go and have them aired up, but that is normal as I have seen. This is a very good tire and provides a good ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 02, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET LUMINA CPE/SDN
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as