Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
jet

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

December 03, 2014
2003 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Economical

Tire Cons

Not wide

For the price I think it is worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 31, 2014
2000 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Haven't had any problem yet.

Haven't had any problem yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 26, 2014
2007 DODGE CALIBER SE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 03, 2014
2000 BUICK CENTURY ALL
Vancouver, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ride, traction

Tire Cons

none

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 26, 2014
1994 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/ULTRA
GREAT BEND, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, low noise, excellent traction.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are excellent. Good ride, low road noise and very good traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 13, 2014
1997 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Chico, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 673
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I appreciate the professional and friendliness I receive at every visit. I drove in to have my front tire checked for air pressure and the employee was right there and was very nice and checked all tires. My next purchase (3rd) will be at AT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 19, 2014
1994 DODGE CARAVAN BASE/ALL
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoother ride,

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them !! And great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 06, 2014
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 03, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET LUMINA CPE/SDN
Baytown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25630
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 07, 2014
1993 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/ULTRA
Everett, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great value...fairly quiet ride....good overall grip

Tire Cons

tread warranty is minimal, only 40000 miles.

The price was right for these tires...they look good on my Buick, and perform well overall...should last for at least four years of driving. Highly recommended for those on a budget. My first choice was for Michelin--but the extra cost of at least $300 cannot be justified!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire