Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (95)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (95 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
1995 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 27, 2014
1994 MERCURY VILLAGER GS/LS
Santa Clara, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Performs just well as the major brand tire that we replaced. Cost is very good. Friendly, knowledgable, professional staff. Happy with the service and tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

June 26, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 205/75R15
Washington, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would opt for a better tire. got what I paid for we'll see if I reach the milage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 09, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET TRACKER 205/75R15
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Best Tires I have purchased! Worst winter we have had in a long time, my car is 4 wheel drive and I never had to use it this winter due to the fact I bought these tires in November 2013. I would buy them again when I need them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
1999 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quite smooth ride. Long lasting and the price you get a lot for your money

Tire Cons

Not sure if it's con but you have to rotate every 3 to 5 thousand miles for best wear.

My first set were for my Honda wagon I had Michelins but couldn't afford to replace them. The Kumos were in my price range so I gave them a shot. I was supprised on how quiet and smooth the ride was. I'm on my third set for my Honda wagon and my son is on his second set on his CRV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 17, 2013
2001 GMC S15 SONOMA ALL
MONTROSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires for the price

Tire Cons

none

good tires for the price. Ride is soft, noise is very minimal, this tires are not for sporty minded people, you'll feel @ cornering. so far have driven 5k miles, on dry roads only- very satisfied, would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 23, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

none

highly recommend these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 03, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 450000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good relaible tires

Tire Cons

not good on wet concrete

fair quality for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

May 22, 2013
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD BASE
CONCORD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

handles a load good

Tire Cons

does not last very long

I bought these tires because of the 85000 mile warranty,was told they were very good tires but they are not. I have about 40000 miles on these tires and was told the other day when I had them rotated(I rotate my tires every 6000 to 7000 miles) that I would have to replace them in about 8000 miles. I know that Discount Tire did not make these tires, Discount tire has been and is a very good company, I have bought tires from them for many years and will continue to do so. They will prorate the tires but as I see it, I am spending more in the long run because of these tires. If you are looking to put these on your toyota tacoma; don't, buy another tire brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2000 GMC S15 JIMMY P205/75R15
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4888
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This product specifications described at the Kumho and Discount Tire internet websites met or exceeded my expectations. AWESOME tires :)

Tire Cons

None

This product's specifications described at the Kumho and Discount Tire internet websites met or exceeded my expectations. AWESOME tires :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

successfully