planets
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (93)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (93 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 27, 2014
1994 MERCURY VILLAGER GS/LS
Santa Clara, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Performs just well as the major brand tire that we replaced. Cost is very good. Friendly, knowledgable, professional staff. Happy with the service and tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 09, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET TRACKER 205/75R15
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Best Tires I have purchased! Worst winter we have had in a long time, my car is 4 wheel drive and I never had to use it this winter due to the fact I bought these tires in November 2013. I would buy them again when I need them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
1999 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quite smooth ride. Long lasting and the price you get a lot for your money

Tire Cons

Not sure if it's con but you have to rotate every 3 to 5 thousand miles for best wear.

My first set were for my Honda wagon I had Michelins but couldn't afford to replace them. The Kumos were in my price range so I gave them a shot. I was supprised on how quiet and smooth the ride was. I'm on my third set for my Honda wagon and my son is on his second set on his CRV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

June 26, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 205/75R15
Washington, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would opt for a better tire. got what I paid for we'll see if I reach the milage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 01, 2014
1995 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 205/75R15
Camarillo, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Work well

Tire Cons

Haven't had enough time to really know.

I will know better in a couple years
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 17, 2013
2001 GMC S15 SONOMA ALL
MONTROSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires for the price

Tire Cons

none

good tires for the price. Ride is soft, noise is very minimal, this tires are not for sporty minded people, you'll feel @ cornering. so far have driven 5k miles, on dry roads only- very satisfied, would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 03, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 450000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good relaible tires

Tire Cons

not good on wet concrete

fair quality for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 25, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread wear.

Tire Cons

none

Excellent tires that have provided great tread. One of the best set of tires i have purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 23, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

none

highly recommend these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 31, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would purchase this tire again not only for the product. Your sales people did an outstandingly good job. They went above and beyond in their service on a day when they were extremely busy! Your staff should give lessons in customer service to multiple places in the customer service industry. Give them all a raise !!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire