Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (34)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (34 Total Reviews)

43 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 22, 2012
1999 SUBARU LEGACY SUS
FOLSOM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only have a few thousand miles on these tires but they seem to be doing well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 06, 2013
2002 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
NORTH ATTLEBORO, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tires for van have had no problems yet

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 31, 2012
1998 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
KIRKLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

No cons...

Been very happy with the tires that were recommended. I appreciate help in selecting them, and the service was great...!! Many thanks, when it's new tire time on another car....I'll be there..!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 17, 2013
1998 BUICK LESABRE ALL
PERRY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far good. Ride great and are wearing even and slow

Tire Cons

None yet

Would recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 21, 2013
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price/perform very well in snow

Tire Cons

none yet

2 months after I bought them, in December, I had to drive from Denver to Santa Fe in a terrible snow storm. I am a seasoned snow driver and was very impressed and grateful for how well these tires performed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 04, 2012
2004 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
ELMHURST, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are relliable under all road conditions

Tire Cons

Too early to tell wear and tear and how tires handle in snow.

Excellent tires at a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

December 05, 2013
1997 OLDS 88 BASE/LS
ROY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500947
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Front tires worn out at 50,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 17, 2012
2000 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
EULESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the tires. Performaing very well for me.

Tire Cons

None

This is a new tire for me and I am very happy with it. Will buy again without hesitation. Thanks for a Superior Tire...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 05, 2013
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
LOGANVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with my tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
1997 OLDS SILHOUETTE VAN
DELTONA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire for the money.....no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire