Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
provisions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 14, 2014
1997 HONDA ACCORD V6
Duncanville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction wet/dry-reasonable quiet

Tire Cons

none

So far the tire has performed well no complaints at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 06, 2014
2006 KIA OPTIMA LX/EX 4CYL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied,excellent tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 17, 2013
1993 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
SILVERDALE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

No Problems

Tire Cons

None Provided

They go round and round
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2013
2009 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0
TEHACHAPI, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

overall a great passenger tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 24, 2013
2004 HONDA CIVIC EX
BOWLING GREEN, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

expensive

excellent tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2013
1992 ACURA LEGEND ALL
HILLSBOROUGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would buy this tire again. These tires are the best tires I have owned. they are so quite on highway
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 21, 2013
2003 NISSAN SENTRA GXE
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 26, 2014
1994 BMW 325I/IS/IC E36
San Ysidro, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3388
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Incredible Comfortable tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

If you need comfortable get them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 04, 2013
2003 KIA OPTIMA LX/SE/V6
HARRISBURG, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

I recommend these tires. I would buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 22, 2014
2005 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Cathedral City, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Long tread life, good handling

Tire Cons

Lots of road noise after about 13,000 (on a Toyota Corolla).

I recently took the car back to the store that installed the tires to make certain that the road noise was not being caused by a defective tire or uneven wear. The performed a detailed inspection of the tires and rebalanced them for good measure, but the road noise is still bad. The store suggested that the problem could be a mechanical issue, so I took the car to Toyota and they found nothing wrong (they even re-checked the alignment). So, on a light car such as a Corolla I would not install these tires again just because of the road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire