Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (92)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (92 Total Reviews)

62 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
1999 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

One of the tires had to be replaced.

This tire is recommended for my car. My car is a front wheel drive so I like the fact that they are non directional tires... non directional tires give me longer periods between purchasing by allowing me to cross rotate the tires and extend the life by giving the tires more even wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2012
1999 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires perform well and look great still.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 22, 2014
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 56000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, road manners, confidence-inspiring ride. Excellent tread life.

Tire Cons

Slightly lower overall gas mileage

After 55K miles, still have 5/32 tread left. Will buy the new Michelin Premier next.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 03, 2014
1999 MERCURY SABLE GL/LS
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Average tire

Tire Cons

On grooved pavement these tires make you feel out of control

If there is a lot of grooved highway pavement in your area, DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 27, 2013
2002 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
MISSOURI CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredibly quiet and responsive.

Tire Cons

None noticed.

First time I've bought tires where the difference was immediately noticeable, especially the quietness of the ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 30, 2012
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

Worse gas mileage than prior tires.

At first, the tires gripped the freeway so strongly that i had to hold the steering wheel tighter in order to keep the car in my lane (the freeway was grooved due to resurfacing in the summer). Also, I get somewhat worse gas mileage (sacrificing gas mileage for comfort). otherwise, these tires make for a comfortable ride and they handle curves really well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 19, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I believe Michelin are the best tires you can buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 19, 2012
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and feels like safe driving with these tires.

Tire Cons

Price

I like these tires because they feel much better and safer than the previous tires. Having Discount Tire available for air pressure check and tire rotation is a big plus. - Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2003 HONDA ACCORD LX
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride Quiet Long-Lasting

Tire Cons

Squishy Hard Cornering Price

This is the second car I have ran these on. Glad I have them on both now. They smoothed out the harsh ride of a Honda Accord with Performance tires on it previously. (Michelin Pilot Exalto AS) Road bumps in the neighborhood that would irritate me before are smooth now. Sidewalls are a little softer than a Performance tire, so you def sacrifice a little cornering stability for a smooth ride. Not much though, and only on the hard turns do you notice that the tire is more squishy. AND they are soooo much quieter!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 21, 2013
1988 MERCEDES BENZ 560SL 107 CHASIS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have been a Discount tire and Michelin customer for over 30 years. Good tires and great service. I don't shop anywhere else for tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

No one offers the service and customer care that I have had form Discount for over 30 years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire