Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
consciousness

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (86)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (86 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2012
1999 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires perform well and look great still.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 30, 2012
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

Worse gas mileage than prior tires.

At first, the tires gripped the freeway so strongly that i had to hold the steering wheel tighter in order to keep the car in my lane (the freeway was grooved due to resurfacing in the summer). Also, I get somewhat worse gas mileage (sacrificing gas mileage for comfort). otherwise, these tires make for a comfortable ride and they handle curves really well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
1999 LEXUS ES 300 SEDAN
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

One of the tires had to be replaced.

This tire is recommended for my car. My car is a front wheel drive so I like the fact that they are non directional tires... non directional tires give me longer periods between purchasing by allowing me to cross rotate the tires and extend the life by giving the tires more even wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 21, 2013
1988 MERCEDES BENZ 560SL 107 CHASIS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have been a Discount tire and Michelin customer for over 30 years. Good tires and great service. I don't shop anywhere else for tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

No one offers the service and customer care that I have had form Discount for over 30 years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 26, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
CHAPARRAL, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 204000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires really grip the road. Makes for nice mountain driving.

Tire Cons

Dont have any.

I would buy these tires again for my Malibu. The tires really grip the road making it easier to take on the curves in the mountain driving wet or dry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 19, 2012
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and feels like safe driving with these tires.

Tire Cons

Price

I like these tires because they feel much better and safer than the previous tires. Having Discount Tire available for air pressure check and tire rotation is a big plus. - Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 18, 2013
2000 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put off purchasing new tires. Had thought about buying a different car. These tires have changed our minds and will keep the car for at least another year or two. Savings - $35,000! Well worth the cost of the tires. Excellent ride, sound and steering. I noticed the difference just pulling out of Discounts parking lot! Amazing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD LX
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Always great customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 16, 2012
2003 HONDA ACCORD LX
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2700
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

performance

Tire Cons

ride

overall excellent tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 20, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD LX
DUGWAY, UT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

traction is very good in all conditions

Tire Cons

tire life is low

very good tire however due to long commute, i'll consider a tire with a longer life expectancy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as