Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 14, 2014
1999 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 05, 2014
2002 BUICK CENTURY ALL
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires for the price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the money so far after 6 months of ownership.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 05, 2014
2001 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
Los Altos, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set. With rotation, they last long, they grip well, they are not noisy, no complaint about their performance at all.

Tire Cons

They are not the cheapest available.

I've driven about 1.2 million miles, and have bought two sets of these tires, this review is for the first and second (identical) sets. The life of the first set was very good (43,900 miles), and I left enough for rain to escape on them when I replaced them. The second set is at 31,000 miles. What I like is they ride smoothly, and don't make significant road noise. They also wear evenly across the surface, maybe because I inflate them to the correct amount as on the side of the tire. Strongly recommended for gripping and long life tires that you can rely on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 26, 2014
2002 SUBARU FORESTER L
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

xx

Tire Cons

your referral to Brakes Plus for alignment

see my email review to you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
1999 BUICK LESABRE ALL
HUDSONVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, quiet, and show no wear yet

Tire Cons

None Provided

We buy Michelin Defenders often and have never been disappointed. They are well worth the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 23, 2013
2001 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improved MPG Reduced road noise Excellent snow & ice handling

Tire Cons

NONE

The Michelin Defender has to be the best all-season radial tire ever made! On my 2002 CRV they have reduced the road noise that is a problem with most Hondas. My gas mileage has gone up and the tires give great handling. I waited until we finally got some snow here in Colorado and I have found these Defenders have outstanding traction in snow and ice. I've had several tire brands on my CRV- original Bridgestones (junk), Yokohamas (not much better), Goodyear Aquatread (good), but the Defenders are OUTSTANDING. Thanks Discount Tire for recommending them. BUY THESE TIRES!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 25, 2013
2002 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance all around.

Tire Cons

None

I wanted a quiet comfortable ride with optimal performance. Got it!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 08, 2013
2003 BUICK CENTURY ALL
TAYLOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice ride durable with tire rotation excellent tire

Tire Cons

road noise

i have driven from detroit to bowlingreen kentucky 2003 buick century road great gas mpg was great.. had little road noise but was more noticeable on cement roads..all in all great tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 20, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET LUMINA CPE/SDN
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5781
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality.

Tire Cons

None.

I always purchase Michelin's for my on-road vehicles. Amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 06, 2014
2004 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
BROKEN ARROW, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride. Good grip on any surface. Work great on snow and ice.

Tire Cons

None so far.

This tire is by far one of the best that I have every purchased. The ride is smooth and quiet on all surfaces. Have mad many long distance trips as well as daily commutes to work. No noticeable tread wear after 11,000 miles. No complaints as of yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as