Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (77)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (77 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 07, 2013
1997 BUICK LESABRE ALL
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel comfrotable that these are quality tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 15, 2014
2002 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My Defenders are so much quieter than the Destinies they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 17, 2014
2004 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Spring Hill, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a tire that I would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 22, 2014
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Bennington, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Broad footprint Excellent wet weather tire, even in downpours

Tire Cons

To date, none.

SO far, I've been very happy with these tires, the ride is very comfortable while providing a good feel for the road. The tires stick like glue in dry and very wet conditions, I am looking forward to seeing how well they perform in deep snow (at least as deep as a a CR-V can handle. My primary motivation for buying these tires was for improved winter driving capability and it is difficult to find tires that fit a CR-V and provide aggressive tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 10, 2014
2000 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride, the last set that I had went for 100000 miles.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a very good tire, smooth ride and handles great in the ice and rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
1999 BUICK LESABRE ALL
HUDSONVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, quiet, and show no wear yet

Tire Cons

None Provided

We buy Michelin Defenders often and have never been disappointed. They are well worth the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 05, 2014
2002 BUICK CENTURY ALL
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires for the price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the money so far after 6 months of ownership.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 23, 2013
2001 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improved MPG Reduced road noise Excellent snow & ice handling

Tire Cons

NONE

The Michelin Defender has to be the best all-season radial tire ever made! On my 2002 CRV they have reduced the road noise that is a problem with most Hondas. My gas mileage has gone up and the tires give great handling. I waited until we finally got some snow here in Colorado and I have found these Defenders have outstanding traction in snow and ice. I've had several tire brands on my CRV- original Bridgestones (junk), Yokohamas (not much better), Goodyear Aquatread (good), but the Defenders are OUTSTANDING. Thanks Discount Tire for recommending them. BUY THESE TIRES!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 25, 2013
2002 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance all around.

Tire Cons

None

I wanted a quiet comfortable ride with optimal performance. Got it!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 20, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET LUMINA CPE/SDN
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5781
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality.

Tire Cons

None.

I always purchase Michelin's for my on-road vehicles. Amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire