Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

height
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (122)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (122 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 23, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and a reasonable price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 27, 2013
2002 DODGE STRATUS SE
WOODRUFF, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires really do make the difference. I have hit massive puddles on the rode and not once have I hydroplaned. My driving confidence in wet weather has drastically increased. Before this I had a set of GoodYear Tires that were no where near this good. I am a Michelin customer for good! I have only driven 7,000 miles so far, but the tread life seems to be holding up well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 16, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
FILLMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4880
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to tell if I'm going to get the advertized 90k miles! Otherwise, I've been a Michelin fan for 45 years! The Defenders are a great looking, great riding, and a quiet tire! The store Manager (Brian) was very professional in the overall experience with Americas Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 19, 2013
1995 TOYOTA CAMRY V6
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good value

Tire Cons

none

Highly recommend these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 10, 2013
2004 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires has been very good but should be for the price paid. I do not have enough miles to rotate them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 28, 2013
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire.

Tire Cons

None.

This is a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 26, 2013
1996 INFINITI I30 SEDAN
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really holds the road better than other tires I've tried.

Tire Cons

Cost a little more but worth it.

This is my second set of Michelins on this car. I won't buy any others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 11, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
PROVO, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 14, 2014
2000 TOYOTA SOLARA SE
Crete, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is not a review of the above tires. It is to let you know that I am finished with your firm and would pay double somewhere else than take the abuse I received from your customer service clerk.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 20, 2013
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2967
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smoothness

Tire Cons

None Provided

The moment I got on the road after purchase I felt the difference. The handling and the ride itself felt as if I had a new car. Got home and read that Consumer Reports recommended this very tire for my car for reliability. I'm very impressed with the manager who helped me in my choice, he did right by me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as