Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Cromwell

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (143)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (143 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 20, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Villa Rica, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire just what I expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 31, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
CIRCLE PINES, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel safe with these tires on my car.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smooth ride, feels safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 20, 2013
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2967
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smoothness

Tire Cons

None Provided

The moment I got on the road after purchase I felt the difference. The handling and the ride itself felt as if I had a new car. Got home and read that Consumer Reports recommended this very tire for my car for reliability. I'm very impressed with the manager who helped me in my choice, he did right by me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 11, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
PROVO, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 18, 2014
2001 HONDA ACCORD V6
Salem, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fair Price; Easy to get in for an appt.

Tire Cons

None so far

We give your tires a thumbs up!!!! We would recommend them to our friends and family. :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 23, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and a reasonable price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 26, 2013
1996 INFINITI I30 SEDAN
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really holds the road better than other tires I've tried.

Tire Cons

Cost a little more but worth it.

This is my second set of Michelins on this car. I won't buy any others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 22, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SONIC SEDAN
Saint Clair, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life and road noise can't be beat !

Tire Cons

None

Can never go wrong with Michelins period.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 15, 2014
2003 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Cleveland, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction Secure feel No concerns wet ,snow or dry

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire I EVER purchased drove 75 MPH in rain never a concern about tire not griping the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been great to drive on. I only have good things to say about them, and about my service at Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire