Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (159)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (159 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 21, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD LX
Concord, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 127000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I trust Michelin with my car!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 18, 2014
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
Renton, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are fine. Discount Tire's practice of waiting until the last minute to let you know the quoted price involves a rebate (that I never received), not so much. Keep an eye on these guys.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 25, 2014
2001 HONDA ACCORD V6
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drove only 6000 miles but I am very happy with this tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 31, 2014
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY V6
Spanish Fork, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love how safe I feel and knowing I have a dependable tire that is great for any conditions I could encounter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been great to drive on. I only have good things to say about them, and about my service at Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 20, 2013
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2967
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smoothness

Tire Cons

None Provided

The moment I got on the road after purchase I felt the difference. The handling and the ride itself felt as if I had a new car. Got home and read that Consumer Reports recommended this very tire for my car for reliability. I'm very impressed with the manager who helped me in my choice, he did right by me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 23, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and a reasonable price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 11, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
PROVO, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 14, 2013
1998 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
BELLBROOK, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grips great in wet weather, quiet, smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

I decided to purchase these tires after I spun out on the highway in slushy winter weather and began searching for a better all weather tire. Wow! What a difference! My only regret is that I didn't get them sooner. They are quieter, offer a smoother ride, and grip way better in weather. With my old Yokohama tires I had to be way over cautious in the winter or even slightly damp weather. Now I can drive much more confidently and don't feel like I'm risking my life every time I drive in wet or winter weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 29, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Would not buy another tire

Tire Cons

None

Best tire ever
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as