Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (137)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (137 Total Reviews)

24 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 11, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
PROVO, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 26, 2013
1996 INFINITI I30 SEDAN
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really holds the road better than other tires I've tried.

Tire Cons

Cost a little more but worth it.

This is my second set of Michelins on this car. I won't buy any others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 23, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and a reasonable price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 29, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Would not buy another tire

Tire Cons

None

Best tire ever
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 20, 2013
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2967
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smoothness

Tire Cons

None Provided

The moment I got on the road after purchase I felt the difference. The handling and the ride itself felt as if I had a new car. Got home and read that Consumer Reports recommended this very tire for my car for reliability. I'm very impressed with the manager who helped me in my choice, he did right by me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 03, 2014
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires! I can drive anywhere with total confidence that I am riding on a set of safe tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 04, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
WINTER SPRINGS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long Life

Tire Cons

A little noisy

These tires show virtually no wear after 12,000 miles and my fuel economy improved slightly after installation. Downside is they are a little noisy on the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD LX
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been great to drive on. I only have good things to say about them, and about my service at Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 10, 2014

GENEVA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

winter traction

Tire Cons

none

After suffering through a set of Yokes, great to come back to Michelin. They have lived up to their billing and reviews, shinning in the blizzard Chicago is going through.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 20, 2013
1999 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
ODESSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price with rebate. Improved ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

A 1999 Mustang will never have an extremely smooth or quiet ride. However, these Michelins greatly improved these qualities, as compared to my previous Pirellis. Obtained these as a step up in quality when a Michelin rebate program occurred. I doubt if I will keep the car for 90,000 more miles but I am very pleased with this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire