Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

26 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 15, 2014
1998 MERCEDES BENZ C230 202 CHASIS
West Vancouver, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

confidence

Tire Cons

none

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 227 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 09, 2013
1997 HONDA ACCORD V6
VAN BUREN, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfy

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and will continue to ride on Mich., again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 23, 2013
2003 HONDA CIVIC EX
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Superior tire for those who want a quiet comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 14, 2013
1995 BMW 325I/IS/IC E36
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 13, 2012
2001 VW PASSAT GLS 4/6CYL
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

Car seems out of alignment since new tires were put on. Pulls to the right at freeway speeds.

I don't drive much so I don't have anything else to say
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 17, 2013
1995 BMW 328/I/IS E36
SAN RAMON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replacement tires for the old BMW. So far, so good. Time will tell.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 05, 2012
2001 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires my wife never get stuck with her Audi A4 she had these tire before and love them

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tire are great in snow wet weather it like the car is on rails in the turns too... I would recommend them Great tire She love the tires on the car... If she happy I am happy too... The Audi ride nice no tire noise... great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 27, 2012
1997 AUDI CABRIOLET 195/65R15
OROVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 452
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride & quiet.

Tire Cons

Can't find any

Drive only in summertime. Tires are great so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 05, 2013
1997 MERCEDES BENZ C230 202 CHASIS
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only Tires we buy!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 255 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 23, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ C280/SPORT 202 CHASIS
MORRO BAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very comfortable ride. handles great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced Bridgestone tires that were very noisy. Put on the Michelin primacy MXV4 tires an made our 2000 C280 Mercedes feel like a new vehicle. I will say they increased gas mileage 3 or 4 MPG.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire