Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

grows
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (56)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (56 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 03, 2014
2004 TOYOTA AVALON XL
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For only having the tires for 5 months, I have been happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 03, 2014
1976 NISSAN 280Z/ZX ALL
Arena, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Serious traction in heavy rain and standing water.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Got just before road trip and it handled very heavy rains easily. Mix of highway, back roads, mountain roads, and track. These tires handle calm cruising and are comfortable, and handle aggressive manouvers easily. Works at quite high speeds in excess of 100 mph(on track). When they do break loose they are predictable and easy to maintain a controlled slide.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 29, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much better ahndling than factory Toyota tires - greatly improved wet performancee

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 28, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
PORT ARANSAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Provide a very quiet ride. Improved gas mileage. Superior traction.

Tire Cons

None

We have not had much rain here in south Texas since I bought these tires, but I can report that the dry traction is superior. They are so much quieter than my previous Goodyear Viva Touring tires. Best of all, my gas mileage has increased by 7%. I highly recommend these tires and Discount Tire is the only store where you should buy tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 25, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 21, 2014
1999 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
Madison, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

right price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 07, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Offered a $75 gift card that never came.

Offered a $75 gift card that never arrived.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 12, 2012
2004 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
TEXARKANA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are a good match for my Toyota, tried other brands they just do not measure up went back to dealer had them replaced both time with Yokohama.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 28, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise. Good traction in wet conditions.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was experiencing excessive noise on my Camry from a set of Michelin Hydro Edge tires. After researching tires trying to find a low noise tire with a good warranty, I decided to get a set of Yokohama YK580 tires. These tires are very quiet and have exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

June 02, 2014
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
LA JOLLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter

Tire Cons

When I step on the brakes, the car begins to shimmy/stutter before it stops.

I have not had tires previously on this car that began to shimmy/stutter even though my brakes are fine. Car is completely maintenanced and regularly. At rotation I mentioned the problem and no solution was accomplished.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as