Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2013
2004 HONDA ACCORD LX
ROUND LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Pricey

All in all a very good tire. Cost more but you get what you pay for. No complaints having been on my 2004 Accord for 6 months now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 27, 2012
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quality tire at a fair price

Tire Cons

none yet

this is a tire with a great reputation that i purchased at a fair price. i have them on a 2000 toyota camry and so far i'm very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 25, 2013
2000 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Smooth Driving

Tire Cons

None

It's so good. Buy it. Also really cheap for the quality. Buy it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 15, 2012
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY V6
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling, Low noise, good traction.

Tire Cons

Initial problem with balance. Ride is a little harsh at higher pressures.

Pleased with the tires, overall. Initially had balance problems (balanced three times in first 2500 miles--all by Discount). On third try, the problem was identified as a defect in the tire. The tire was replaced by Discount at no cost to me. Now the ride is really smooth. Overall, really nice tires. I have already recommended them to several friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 29, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much better ahndling than factory Toyota tires - greatly improved wet performancee

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 30, 2013
1996 TOYOTA AVALON XL/XLS
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pleased with these tires, and very pleased with Discount Tires service and follow up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 25, 2013
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2013
2003 OLDS ALERO GL
SHERWOOD, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires........
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 12, 2012
2004 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
TEXARKANA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are a good match for my Toyota, tried other brands they just do not measure up went back to dealer had them replaced both time with Yokohama.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 28, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
PORT ARANSAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Provide a very quiet ride. Improved gas mileage. Superior traction.

Tire Cons

None

We have not had much rain here in south Texas since I bought these tires, but I can report that the dry traction is superior. They are so much quieter than my previous Goodyear Viva Touring tires. Best of all, my gas mileage has increased by 7%. I highly recommend these tires and Discount Tire is the only store where you should buy tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as