Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 20, 2014
1999 TOYOTA AVALON XL/XLS
San Angelo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good traction on all type surfaces and weather.

Tire Cons

Some road noise, could be due to satisfactory car sound-proofing.

My 3rd set of these tires. These tires could outlast my car if I didn't own a Toyota. I highly recommend them to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 07, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Offered a $75 gift card that never came.

Offered a $75 gift card that never arrived.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 03, 2014
2004 TOYOTA AVALON XL
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For only having the tires for 5 months, I have been happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

July 08, 2014
2005 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER BASE
Lombard, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

...

Tire Cons

....

Okay for the most part
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

June 19, 2013
2006 HONDA ACCORD LX
WASHINGTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap for what you get.

Tire Cons

They are not a Michelin.

These tires have been great. Almost half the price of the michelins they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 15, 2014
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice riding tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 23, 2014
1998 TOYOTA AVALON XL/XLS
Tacoma, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

yokohama's for years, never have been disappointed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 12, 2012
2004 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
TEXARKANA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are a good match for my Toyota, tried other brands they just do not measure up went back to dealer had them replaced both time with Yokohama.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 30, 2013
1996 TOYOTA AVALON XL/XLS
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pleased with these tires, and very pleased with Discount Tires service and follow up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 22, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

At the moment, fairly satisfied. In the long run will hv to see.

Tire Cons

Nothing unfavourable to report.

None at the moment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire