Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
eternal

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

August 07, 2014
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Handles we'll on dry cornering.

Tire Cons

Noisy and a warped pulse sound.

I think this is a ok tire but at the same time for the price it has some improvements to make. The tires are loud and they have a pulsing sound. I owned a set of Michelin tires before this and was very happy with the quietness and comfort as well as the ware and tear on these tire. I think I'm sticking with Michelin tires!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 14, 2014
2000 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
Cathedral City, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are fine tires. Ride well and make me feel very safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 03, 2014
1993 ACURA VIGOR ALL
Campbell, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only driven 3,000 miles on these tires, but so far so good. What I've noticed most is how they grip the road on curves.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 01, 2014
1998 BMW 323I/IS/IC E36
MENIFEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent performance for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

July 11, 2012
1990 VOLVO 240 WAGON
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noisy, out of round, have had to rebalance 4 times and still not smooth. I have had Y580s before but these are just awful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 11, 2012
1999 MERCURY COUGAR 4CYL/6CYL
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far I've been very pleased with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2012
2001 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
WEST LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride.

Tire Cons

None so far

I've had my 2001 Mazda 626LX for 11 years. Its in great condition at 116,000 miles and I plan to keep it. In that time, I've had 3 sets of tires (Bridgestone (stock), Michelin and Goodyear). After much research, I purchased the Yokohama YK580's. The car now drives like its new. I would recommend the add-on where they match the rotation of each tire to the rim during the balancing process. My favorite old vehicle drives smooth and quiet. Will add to review when I drive the tires for a year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 14, 2013
2001 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
ONTARIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't usually purchase anything but Michelin Tires. But these Yokohama's are a pretty close comparison.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 23, 2014
2000 AUDI A4 ALL
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 22, 2013
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
GRANADA HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Looks good, price good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire