Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (59)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (59 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 10, 2014
2009 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0
Haines City, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tired very quiet comfortable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 14, 2014
2000 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
Cathedral City, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are fine tires. Ride well and make me feel very safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 03, 2014
1993 ACURA VIGOR ALL
Campbell, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only driven 3,000 miles on these tires, but so far so good. What I've noticed most is how they grip the road on curves.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2002 MAZDA 626 LX/LXV6
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I noticed as soon as I drove away from America's Tire store how much smoother a ride I was getting with these tires and I actually called to thank the folks at America's Tire. I am very happy with my purchase and would do so again. I will be in shortly for a tire rotation. Thanks again America's Tire, Pam
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 15, 2014
2000 NISSAN ALTIMA XE/GXE
San Pedro, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

kool tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 01, 2014
1998 BMW 323I/IS/IC E36
MENIFEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent performance for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 17, 2012
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 11, 2012
1999 MERCURY COUGAR 4CYL/6CYL
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far I've been very pleased with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 28, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
DESOTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

see review

Tire Cons

see review

Performs well in rain snow and ice. Quiet at highway speeds. Smooth ride. What you gain in comfort and quietness, you loose in cornering. For a family car not a bad trade off.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 23, 2014
2000 AUDI A4 ALL
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire