Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

September 14, 2014
2000 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
Cathedral City, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are fine tires. Ride well and make me feel very safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2002 MAZDA 626 LX/LXV6
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I noticed as soon as I drove away from America's Tire store how much smoother a ride I was getting with these tires and I actually called to thank the folks at America's Tire. I am very happy with my purchase and would do so again. I will be in shortly for a tire rotation. Thanks again America's Tire, Pam
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 28, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
DESOTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

see review

Tire Cons

see review

Performs well in rain snow and ice. Quiet at highway speeds. Smooth ride. What you gain in comfort and quietness, you loose in cornering. For a family car not a bad trade off.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 03, 2014
1993 ACURA VIGOR ALL
Campbell, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only driven 3,000 miles on these tires, but so far so good. What I've noticed most is how they grip the road on curves.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 01, 2014
1998 BMW 323I/IS/IC E36
MENIFEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent performance for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 17, 2012
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 23, 2014
2000 AUDI A4 ALL
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 11, 2012
1999 MERCURY COUGAR 4CYL/6CYL
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far I've been very pleased with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2012
2001 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
WEST LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride.

Tire Cons

None so far

I've had my 2001 Mazda 626LX for 11 years. Its in great condition at 116,000 miles and I plan to keep it. In that time, I've had 3 sets of tires (Bridgestone (stock), Michelin and Goodyear). After much research, I purchased the Yokohama YK580's. The car now drives like its new. I would recommend the add-on where they match the rotation of each tire to the rim during the balancing process. My favorite old vehicle drives smooth and quiet. Will add to review when I drive the tires for a year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 01, 2013
1997 SUBARU IMPREZA OUTBACK
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The YK580 ntires are much less expensive than comparable tires from other brands

Tire Cons

None so far

Much more quieter than the previous Yokohama TRZ tires that I just replaced. They seem to have plenty of traction even on wet roads. Not too much snow and ice in Tucson.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as