Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
excess

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

42 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 13, 2014
2000 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Unable to keep them balanced.

With only 2,000 miles on them, I was fortunate to sell them privately. I then bought Michelin Defenders, the tire I should have purchased initially, which says it all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 01, 2013
2000 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires still look very good shap. Very stady on rims!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 13, 2012
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet

Only thing better than the tires was service at Chesterfield Store
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 13, 2013
2000 SUBARU FORESTER BASE/L/S
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 11, 2012
2001 BUICK CENTURY ALL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Better than original tires (Generals) that the car came with from the factory. Priced fair. Seems to keep pressure well so far.

Tire Cons

Tread pattern leads tires to follow pavement grooves & makes the car wander left & right until out of the grooved pavement areas.

Tires are fine, but wish it were easier to get the tires rotated with an appointment. If I stop at Discount Tire, they are always so busy, I have to wait a long time for this service or leave the car and come back, which is not convenient for me. My wife drove once during wet conditions & she experienced a lot of traction loss with skidding. She has been driving for 35+ years & these tires gave the worst results with wet driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 01, 2013
1998 BUICK LESABRE ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yokohama tires are quiet, has excellent wear, and look good

Tire Cons

none

We know the tires are good. I must add your stores in my area provide expert advice, quick service and everyone are professionals. Your tire prices compare or beat the others Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 16, 2013
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, they appear to have been an excellent choice of tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 02, 2014
2000 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and excellent service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 29, 2014
1997 HONDA CR-V ALL
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

could not believe the difference right out of the parking lot. GREAT TIRE

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm sure there are better grade tires out there but with 180,000 miles on my Honda I just wanted a good smooth riding tire. My salesman was great and sold me a quality tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

October 03, 2013
1996 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires tend to "whistle" -- especially on smooth pavement.

Work fine but are noisy on smooth pavement. Steady high pitched hum.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as