Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

mighty
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (35)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (35 Total Reviews)

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 05, 2014
1998 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires have good grip on dirt roads as well, they are great everday tires.

Tire Cons

They do have a little bit or road noise that is noticeable inside the cab.

I would liked to have had a little bit better grip in wet conditions, especially considering my vehicle is AWD, but for the price they are great tires. I have always tried to stick with Yokohama tires when I can because they are made with great quality. The wear is pretty even and that is a must on an AWD vehicle. I will probably buy this tire again, hopefully next time they have all 4 in the right size.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 01, 2013
2000 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires still look very good shap. Very stady on rims!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 13, 2014
2000 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Unable to keep them balanced.

With only 2,000 miles on them, I was fortunate to sell them privately. I then bought Michelin Defenders, the tire I should have purchased initially, which says it all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 13, 2012
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet

Only thing better than the tires was service at Chesterfield Store
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 13, 2013
2000 SUBARU FORESTER BASE/L/S
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 16, 2014
1999 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

From the purchase date, we do not have issues to report.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 02, 2014
2000 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and excellent service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 11, 2012
2001 BUICK CENTURY ALL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Better than original tires (Generals) that the car came with from the factory. Priced fair. Seems to keep pressure well so far.

Tire Cons

Tread pattern leads tires to follow pavement grooves & makes the car wander left & right until out of the grooved pavement areas.

Tires are fine, but wish it were easier to get the tires rotated with an appointment. If I stop at Discount Tire, they are always so busy, I have to wait a long time for this service or leave the car and come back, which is not convenient for me. My wife drove once during wet conditions & she experienced a lot of traction loss with skidding. She has been driving for 35+ years & these tires gave the worst results with wet driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1999 OLDS 88 205/70R15
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THESE HAVE BEEN GREAT TIRES FOR ME.VERY SMOOTH AND HAVE NOT LOST ANY AIR ,NOT EVEN AN OUNCE.

Tire Cons

NONE

I WOULD BUY THESE TIRES AGAIN IN A MIN.VERY SMOOTH ON THE FREEWAY ANY WHERE FROM 55 TO 75.CAN,T TELL ANY DIFFERENCE. IN RAINY WEATHER THEY HAVE BEEN VERY GOOD ALSO. PRICE WAS VERY GOOD FOR THESE TIRES.AND OF COURSE I GET THEM ROTATED EVERY 10,000 MI.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 186 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 01, 2013
1998 BUICK LESABRE ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yokohama tires are quiet, has excellent wear, and look good

Tire Cons

none

We know the tires are good. I must add your stores in my area provide expert advice, quick service and everyone are professionals. Your tire prices compare or beat the others Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as