Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

gentlemen
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

57 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2002 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire looks good after seven months of tread wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I recommend this tire. The price is good and it responds as good as the Michelins I own previous to these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
1996 TOYOTA CAMRY V6
LEMON GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic tires for the price.

Tire Cons

None

I haved owned this car since 1996 and had numerous brands of tires on this vehicle. These tires are the best. Can't submit this without saying that i would only by my tires from Discount Tire. Customer service is what it is all about. Thanks, Tom Johnson
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 12, 2014
2001 TOYOTA CAMRY LE/XLE
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 122000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had Albert assists me when I came in he was very pleasant and cheerful & professional. He was the one that made me over look the hour an half wait (which I HAD AN APPOINTMENT)!! Thanks Albert 4 being amazing. FYI if can't take the car w/in 15min don't bother with the appointment!! Sunshine
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 13, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A good tire for the money paid; satisfied to this point with them

Tire Cons

Nothing so far; tread life will be the only factor

I am satisfied with the tires to this point. I feel safe driving on them and they have not given me any concerns as far as breaking down or not performing to standards. I am satisfied with my purchase to this point. Thank you for your time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 26, 2012
2003 HONDA ACCORD LX
SUWANEE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 125000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Pretty comfort ride and steering

Tire Cons

Tread life could have been better Smooth ride could have been quieter

Overall it is pretty good tire for the price of the tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 29, 2012
2004 HONDA ACCORD LX
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

a

Tire Cons

a

a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2005 HYUNDAI SONATA BASE
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires good ride

Tire Cons

no cons

i was so thank ful for the help when i needed the tires. you have knowledgeable people working theere &they were great.the tires give as good a ride as the factory one that were on there.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 05, 2012
2001 MAZDA MPV DX/LX
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

affordable

Tire Cons

not quite as good as more expensive tires we have had

the car is 10 years old and we didn't want to over-purchase tires, but needed reliable ones. These were a good compromise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 22, 2012
2003 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

seems to be holding up, not a loud tire, comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 16, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far so good

Tire Cons

not driven the car much so hard to say. Only thing noticeable is ride and road noise but not enough miles to conclude.

It was a choice between this or the Arizonian Silver Edition which I have on my other car. Discount suggested this is an even better tire so I went with it. I have not driven in wet nor winter yet. Just bought it about a month ago. Its been very dry so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as