Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

passages
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (105)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (105 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 18, 2014
1994 CADILLAC DEVILLE ALL
Marshall, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My Cadillac is 20 years old, and I love that old car, but it has suspension issues, so is hard to rate the tires effectiveness. But I always buy from Discount Tires, they are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 18, 2014
2003 PONTIAC MONTANA EXT FWD
New Palestine, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 24, 2014
2000 BUICK LESABRE LIMITED
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems like a good brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

April 03, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 205/75R15
ARCHER, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They are a decent tire.

Tire Cons

They are terrible traction wise.

Tires bad, no traction on dirt or mud.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 19, 2014
2002 DODGE CARAVAN EC
Prescott Valley, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18435
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handling and steering is great. Wet and dry traction is good, but I haven't really tried in serious snow or ice yet.

Tire Cons

The tires are quite noisy, and simply scream on concrete highways.

There is visible treadwear, but it is too early to say if the tires will last the full expected treadlife. Overall, however, I feel I am getting good performance for the price. I drive regularly at high speeds on very curvy mountain roads, and feel very confident in the traction and handling of these tires. My only complaint would be the high noise level. Although acceptable on asphalt, they are almost unbearably loud on cement freeways even with the windows tightly closed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 19, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
Eugene, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Vakue

Tire Cons

none

Pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2011
2006 DODGE CARAVAN SE/SXT
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All Season

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the best tire I have ever purchased. We have had 2 back to back blizzards come through Pueblo and my van has not slid, fishtailed or got stuck in the snow (I don't shovel my driveway). I am very pleased with this tire. I have driven about 5,000 miles so far. It is well worth the price and peace of mind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 28, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
POWAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Tire are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 13, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
RIO RANCHO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice ride--quiet

Tire Cons

worn out after 18,000 mi

worn out after 18,000 mi (in 1yr 9mo) 3 of the tires are almost gone--(5 on test gauge) one tire has 7 on test gauge..tire shop cannot explain why..all wear is flat--no alignment problems and have the tires rotated every 5,000mi---still discussing what is to be done about them---they do not last for city driving... What happened to the 65,000 mi warranty???
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

September 15, 2013
2003 PONTIAC MONTANA EXT FWD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had to take the van in a second time to get them balanced as there was a noticeable shake when driving on the highway. It still has a shake.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire