Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

November 10, 2014
2003 OLDS ALERO GL
Chandler, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smoother ride, you can really tell the difference in having a brand new set of 4 tires as opposed to just 2.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smoother ride, you can really tell the difference in having a brand new set of 4 tires as opposed to just 2.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

October 23, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
Middletown, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

poor tread life

Rated for 50,000 miles and bought with warranty. Took for regular balance and rotation as required by warranty. Was told this last visit that they need to be replaced. Mileage at appointment was 146,419... mileage when I bought them 16 months ago? 129,871 Offered a prorate to replace for $230. I will NEVER get these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 04, 2014
2003 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE
Spring Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Satisfied

Tire Cons

NONE

I'm very satisfied with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 30, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

affordable

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 09, 2014
1996 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage tires that are not noisy

Tire Cons

Steering pulled left after getting these tires took off L/F tire did not stand up because tread was uneven switched to rear and pull went away

I enjoy buying tires at Discount and there warranty is great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 254 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 29, 2012
2003 OLDS ALERO GL
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Expels water much better than my old ones. Awesome for the price!

Tire Cons

Grip of dry roads when turning could be improved, but it's never a big problem.

I'm a college student on a budget, so when Discount Tire recommended these tires for me, it was great. I am very pleased with them and would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

June 02, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My new tires were alright this winter, although I still got stuck in the driveway a few times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 04, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC
TUSTIN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 06, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

fair price

Tire Cons

none yet

The jury is still out. Don't have enough miles on them yet to form an opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 270 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

February 16, 2012
2002 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE BASE
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear, ride comfort, appearance.

Tire Cons

NONE!!!

The barum tires are a great product at a great price!!I want to take a moment to say how wonderful Discount Tire is. I was given all options and pricing. They were patient and helpful. Mike Quicano at the Rock Hill SC store helped me. He was the best!!!! I really appreciated his help and will always buy my tires from Discount Tires!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

classic