Vague
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 16, 2014
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
Farmington Hills, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am so glad I got these tires before the awful winter we just had. I would have been in trouble in all the snow without these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 28, 2014
2000 OLDS ALERO GX/GL
Aurora, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire ride well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 30, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

affordable

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 14, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire for the money. Nice ride, quiet, and traction. So far, all is well.

Tire Cons

None yet.

So far, these are great tires and the price is good. They feel good and have good traction without the noise. My car is a 2003 Malibu.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

June 02, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My new tires were alright this winter, although I still got stuck in the driveway a few times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 29, 2012
2003 OLDS ALERO GL
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Expels water much better than my old ones. Awesome for the price!

Tire Cons

Grip of dry roads when turning could be improved, but it's never a big problem.

I'm a college student on a budget, so when Discount Tire recommended these tires for me, it was great. I am very pleased with them and would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

October 03, 2013
1994 TOYOTA CAMRY V6
BURNSVILLE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17200
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Excellent grip on dry roads. They look shiny & pretty.

Tire Cons

Very poor wet & snow traction. HORRIBLE tread life. Worst tires I've ever owned.

Do NOT buy these tires unless you're ONLY going to be driving them in DRY weather. Wet & snow is very bad. Don't expect them to last over 20,000 miles either. Pretty much garbage in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 269 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Higher load rating than my Pirelli I had on Previously; and a better price!

Tire Cons

None that I can perceive.

So Far so good with these tires. I used to work on fighter planes so I am pretty attuned to the specs for the parts that go on my car. I always shop first for the speed rating on tires knowing that the higher the speed rating the more well constructed the tire and the less likely they will fail during unexpected evasive maneuvering. these tires were speed rated the same as my previous set of Pirelli's but have a higher load rating which means they put up with cornering pressure better. They are less expensive than my previous set; I was paying a primium for the brand name I'm sure but the specs is where its at and these tires ares are great. My Pirelli's dry-rotted before they wore out; I have yet to see how these tires will put up with the hot, dry conditions here in the Mojave desert. As it is today I would buy another set of these if I were in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 06, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

fair price

Tire Cons

none yet

The jury is still out. Don't have enough miles on them yet to form an opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 235 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

February 16, 2012
2002 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE BASE
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear, ride comfort, appearance.

Tire Cons

NONE!!!

The barum tires are a great product at a great price!!I want to take a moment to say how wonderful Discount Tire is. I was given all options and pricing. They were patient and helpful. Mike Quicano at the Rock Hill SC store helped me. He was the best!!!! I really appreciated his help and will always buy my tires from Discount Tires!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as