Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
safety

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

115 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 03, 2012
1999 MAZDA B2500 PICK-UP
SPENCERVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10999
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires have had great ware and a quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Ride quality is mildly to moderately harsh and the traction could be more aggressive

All and all I am very pleased with the performance and longevity of these tires. I would certainly purchase this set for the same application again. I use these tires year round on a small 2wd truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 188 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 22, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET TRACKER ZR2
WESTCLIFFE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 170 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

July 17, 2012
1997 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
MOUNT JULIET, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4763
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The vibration is so bad the steering wheel shakes and really drives me crazy.

when I had the tires put on there was a vibration, I took it back and they said one of the tires was out of round and replaced the tire. I still feel the vibration which is very disturbing everytime I drive it. I took it back and they said it felt to them like just the road, I may be a woman but I know different, But they did say If I wasn't happy to bring it back and they would do something, I haven't been back yet because of taking care of my mom and dad at 91 years of age but plan on taking them back and maybe replacing them. I had motor mounts and tierod checked to make sure it wasn't that also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 03, 2014
2000 GMC SAFARI 215/75R15
Fontana, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride great, feel good on van.

Tire Cons

Not as smooth looking on the outer edges, more of an off rode look, gives it a beastly look, I'm OK with that, spouse is to..

We like the ride and look that these tires offer, good investment for our van. Thx
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
1999 FORD RANGER P215/75R15
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tire for the Money

Tire Cons

Cannot think of anything I don't like about my Tire Purchase

Very Pleased with the Purchase process with "Discount Tire" I do not have Mileage Written down for Tire Rotation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 30, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET TRACKER ZR2
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great value

Tire Cons

Noise level higher than expected

Very pleased with the tires. Great value. I have owned several sets of these tires..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  6.1

January 17, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET TRACKER ZR2
EASTPOINTE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

These tires are ok

Tire Cons

The tires always look flat they are not what I wanted but what I was sold

These tires are not what I wanted and when I tried to go back to let the manager know that the tires always look very low he said to drive on them for a couple more weeks and if I still did not like them I could exchange them for what I actually wanted. Problem is, he had such an attitude about the whole situation I never brought them back. This is the second set of tires I purchased from Discount tires within 3 years for 2 different cars, I was happy the 1st time but not this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2012
2002 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think these tires are the best they have an excenllent ride excellent traction and wear great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire