Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

73 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 06, 2013
1997 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
BURLINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have all the confidence in these tires and the ride is excellent.

Tire Cons

It's not the tires. It's a 98 Plymouth Van. The tires can't fix that.

The tires are great. They were recommended by the manager and were a great deal. The ride, handling and lack of noise are very good. very pleased with the tires and the service from this store on University is incredible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 06, 2013
1998 FORD WINDSTAR GL/LX
WORTH, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1550
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 30, 2012
2003 BUICK REGAL LS
APPLE VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money. Not quite as good as Michelin but not as costly as Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
1996 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
CIRCLE PINES, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable and good quality

Tire Cons

No cons

I really like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
1999 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this tire works good for my type of driving i have to do. i will probably get these tires again or something similar.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 25, 2012
1999 DODGE CARAVAN LE
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Knock on wood....we haven't had one tire problem.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We love the employees at Discount Tires. They are courteous, patient, and thoughtful. We won't go anywhere else for tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 17, 2013
1996 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cheap price, long lasting tire life

Tire Cons

cheap rubber, turning can be slippery when wet... i drive fast

I would recommend them and buy again, why spend $150 on a tire when I am not driving on a race track? or going over 80mph? nobody needs expensive tires.... these work great and I am not a slow driver
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2012
1996 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire so far. Hasn't snowed here yet so I'm not sure how they hold up on snow/ice. Wet traction has been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2012
2000 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good. Tires slip a little on wet roads on take-off, but this may be natural for a Mustang with its light back end.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

March 26, 2012
1998 PLYMOUTH GRAND VOYAGER P215/65R15
LONE TREE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price, comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

not the best in the snow

I have these tires on two cars. As the tread gets down to it's last legs, they're pretty terrible in the snow. Also on the car they've been on the longest, they've lasted half the mileage warranty. Not such a big deal since I'll get half off on the next set of tires. The car they are newest on is a minivan, and I'm hoping they get longer life than I did on the wagon I have them on but I know vans traditionally don't get as much life out of tires because of the weight and cornering. I have them rotated every 6000 on both cars, so I'm getting even tread wear. Regardless, they are a good price and if I'm getting half mileage life out of them then they're that much cheaper next time I need new ones for not lasting the life of the warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as