Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
pound

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

29 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 07, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE MINIVAN
BYRON CENTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price, Service

Tire Cons

None Provided

I went into Discout to buy a pair of these tires. The counter person made an adjustment on a tire prviously bought there and I ended up buying a set (4) at a great price. The service at Grandville store was GREAT. Right away I noticed how quiet these tires were and so far they're doing a good job in the Michigan snow. Cornering and tracking feel solid. These tires have 75K warrenty so we'll see how they hold up down the road with proper maintenace. Should I have problems with thse tires. I know Discout will stand behind them and make it right. Discount hit one out of the park for the second time for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 12, 2012
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 75000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire for the price .

Tire Cons

Price - - would love it at a costlier price!

I have had much sucess eith this tire. If i weren't needing a less costly tire before making a trade due to gas mileage reasons, I'd replace my van with all 4 of this version tire. has served me well for over 4.5 years going back and forth across the US>
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 21, 2013
1986 FORD RANGER P195/75R14
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are a pretty good quality for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

March 11, 2013
2000 BUICK LESABRE CUSTOM
SOUTH BOARDMAN, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't gotten stuck on the ice this year with these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 30, 2013
2004 PONTIAC MONTANA EXT FWD
KENNEWICK, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow, rain, dry, etc.

Tire Cons

some slight dimples in sidewalls.

I have had the chance to use these in all driving conditions. Excellent wet, snow, dry traction. Excellent treadwear. Keep pressure adjusted and allignment current to get maximum life from your tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 22, 2013
2004 BUICK LESABRE CUSTOM
ALMONT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good quality mid range tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 12, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET TRACKER 205/75R15
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price

Tire Cons

None so far

So far they are a great tire for this vehicle. Waiting for some rain to appear so I can check out the wet traction ability.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 31, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Quality, Thread Style.

Tire Cons

None at the moment.

Very good ride comfort and quitter ride than the old tires. I expect high thread life on them as long as I keep the alignment in check and rotations in schedule.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 07, 2013
2003 BUICK LESABRE LIMITED
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have no problems with the tires I bought from you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as