Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
opposition

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

58 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 13, 2014
2005 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, good ride quality.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The staff and the quality of the work is what will bring me back next time I need tires. The pricing was inside my budget too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 20, 2014
1996 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX SE BASE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 533
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are pretty good ,however I know you get what you pay for .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 12, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
OMAHA, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires on my van I would definitely buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 30, 2014
2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ALL
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were great at an awesome price but its the customer service I received that will keep me coming back...THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 24, 2014
2001 BUICK LESABRE CUSTOM
Greer, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For a reasonably priced tire, I have been more that satisfied with the performance of the tires. I would recommend this tire for any one who is just looking for a good less expensive tire for a second car. I will be going back for a second set when necessary.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 03, 2014
2001 FORD WINDSTAR LX
Manvel, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires because I was going on a long trip to Texas, they preformed very well in all kinds of weather, and with pulling a u-haul trailer. I am glad I purchased these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 27, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET VENTURE MINIVAN
NEW TRIPOLI, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 27, 2014
1999 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Tomball, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are good tires for the price and quieter than I had expected. I only wish I had some more rain to judge how well they will grip under those conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 08, 2013
2003 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SPORT
RED BLUFF, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price, ride quality

Tire Cons

none yet

Have these tires on three vehicles. Overall ride quality has been very good. Fuel mileage has been comparable to previous lrr tires. Low road noise over most all surfaces. Recently noticed errant tracking over grooved pavement but possibly due to 212,000 miles of wear and tear on steering system. Other two vehicles are doing aok fine. Hopefully these tires will continue to perform at this level. Van tires are 215/70-15, other cars are: 2006 Ford Focus ST...205/55-16......2009 Ford Focus SES....205/55-16. All vehicles have been driven moderately and never pushed to their limits. Consider these tires as an excellent compromise of performance to price...so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 06, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET VENTURE MINIVAN
PORTAGE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with these tires. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire