Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
striking

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (92)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (92 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 09, 2013
1994 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems jeep rides much better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 03, 2014
2000 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
HEMET, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect for small trucks

Tire Cons

none

I ran these tires from the Palm Desert area over the mountains, on freeways to Los Angeles with over 1000 lbs of material loaded in the truck. They never gave me a second thought so I am buying a second set. Almost 7 years of use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 11, 2014
1993 CHEVROLET CAPRICE 215/75R15
Humble, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, handling, traction, stay balanced

Tire Cons

poor treadlife, no whitewall available

These KUMHOs are quiet on the road, handle great wet or dry, good traction, & stay balanced suprisingly well for a budget priced tire. I only picked up one nail over the life of these tires, so they don't seem to be prone to attracting screws/nails/sharp objects/etc. All that having been said, just had to replace a set of them at 29k miles even though they were rated for 85k miles. Honestly, I expected about 40k out of them, but I didn't expect a belt to start protroding through one & the inner rubber to be showing through a second one at 29k miles. I replaced with the exact same set because unfortunately for me there is not much else available in P215/75/15 without doubling the price for a pickup truck/SUV tire for my sedan. Discount Tire would not give me off today's replacements for the poor treadlife, but they did come off of the replacement warranty on the new set. Good budget tire overall, but expect about 1/3 of the advertised treadlife.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 11, 2013
2011 KIA SOUL BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears well. Good traction in all conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are on a 2011 Kia Soul. The Soul is a noisy car to start with, but these were not as loud as factory. I drove across Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Wyoming,& Colorado. Tires worked great on wet twisted roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
1998 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 26, 2013

ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires work fine for my use, have it on a classic car so no long drives.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 09, 2014
1998 FORD RANGER P215/75R15
CAPE CORAL, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good loved

Tire Cons

good loved

good lived
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 25, 2013
1998 GMC SAFARI 215/75R15
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1009
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I havent driven them that mutch at one time. A no long ditance. It is just a home type GMC
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

September 23, 2013
1988 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
SAINT PAUL PARK, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too soon to tell

Tire Cons

to soon to tell

So far so good.....!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

June 11, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
BONSALL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the tires. I was surprised by all the charges for getting the tires put on my vehicle. Really expensive labor. My observations indicate your hourly labor rates are $200.00 per hour, even though I know you do not charge hourly rates.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire