Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
socalled

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (97)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (97 Total Reviews)

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 28, 2014
2000 GMC SAFARI 215/75R15
Mount Dora, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride, low noise, excellent in wet

Tire Cons

none so far...

Like these reasonably priced tires. Overall excellent value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 03, 2014
2000 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
HEMET, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect for small trucks

Tire Cons

none

I ran these tires from the Palm Desert area over the mountains, on freeways to Los Angeles with over 1000 lbs of material loaded in the truck. They never gave me a second thought so I am buying a second set. Almost 7 years of use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

September 23, 2013
1988 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
SAINT PAUL PARK, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too soon to tell

Tire Cons

to soon to tell

So far so good.....!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

June 11, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
BONSALL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the tires. I was surprised by all the charges for getting the tires put on my vehicle. Really expensive labor. My observations indicate your hourly labor rates are $200.00 per hour, even though I know you do not charge hourly rates.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 11, 2013
2011 KIA SOUL BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears well. Good traction in all conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are on a 2011 Kia Soul. The Soul is a noisy car to start with, but these were not as loud as factory. I drove across Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Wyoming,& Colorado. Tires worked great on wet twisted roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
1998 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 26, 2013

ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires work fine for my use, have it on a classic car so no long drives.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 04, 2012
2005 FORD RANGER XLT
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price was awesome!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only had these tires since July (about 5 months) but I have driven all over the backwoods of Nevada on them...so far, so good! I hope they last forever, because I was really impressed with Discount Tire (so much so that I Yelped effusively about it here...http://www.yelp.com/biz/discount-tire-las-vegas-7#hrid:dhXWbI3cCCTdyFr8t64nOA).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 08, 2014

Deltona, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been fantastic! No issues whatsoever as of yet!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 14, 2013
2001 JEEP WRANGLER SE
MASON CITY, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire