Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Steel

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 27, 2013
2000 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
WALESKA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love them most comfterable and least nose of any tire I have used. I drive about 80 miles a day.

Tire Cons

Pricey at first but really great value considering the last set lasted over 80,000 miles.

Already gave one
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 19, 2013
1994 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P215/70R15
JOELTON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

the tires are great.

Tire Cons

I have no complaints.

The Michelin Defender are excellent tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 20, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
ITALY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

No complaints.

Zip Code Tires Driven In - for us, should be Zip Code Tires Housed In - due to our extensive traveling. We have passed through so many in our trip from central Texas to Arizona, south Texas, northeast Texas (weekly 120 mile round trip), and following our granddaughter's athletic events.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 16, 2014
2006 DODGE CARAVAN SE/SXT
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin is a brand I can trust and inspires confidence

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good handling and traction, all-around good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2013
2005 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Defenders are a huge improvement over previous tires. Soft ride, literally no road noise and traction in snow is great. Would highly recommend these tires. Great tires are worth the higher cost!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 06, 2013
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
SAINT CLOUD, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire

Tire Cons

none

We just bought a second set of these tires for the Grand Caravan because the first set purchased is doing so well on an Impala. Also, I would like to express how impressed I am with the great service and good prices at the Waite Park, MN store. We took the caravan in just before a snowstorm when the store was crazy busy and all appointments were full but they STILL got the job done with their usual efficiency and courtesy. They also take care of me after the sale with free rotation and balancing plus they honor the mileage warranty if you maintain the tires properly. I always leave this store happy with a feeling of money well spent. This is customer service as it should be and as I remember it from the good old days when it was more common. Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 17, 2014
2001 PONTIAC MONTANA ALL
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the look of them much better than the cheaper brands, and they do seem to handle better.

Tire Cons

The price is high, but I pretty much think that of all tires

I wish that my car was driving as well as the tires. When I get my new car next year, I will certainly be bringing it to Discount Tires, and hopefully purchasing this brand when they need replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tires at a bargain price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

November 16, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TRACKER LT
SURREY, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Adequate for my needs. Not fully tested under extreme off road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 05, 2014

CIRCLE PINES, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent ride. Very good handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires improved the ride and handling characteristics of my stiffly-sprung fifty-year-old Corvette. The tires contribute to to a great driving experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as