Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2013
2005 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Defenders are a huge improvement over previous tires. Soft ride, literally no road noise and traction in snow is great. Would highly recommend these tires. Great tires are worth the higher cost!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 25, 2012
1996 BUICK PARK AVE BASE/ULTRA
PONTIAC, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD VALUE FOR THE $. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS A SLIGHT WOBBLE AT 79MPH
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 21, 2013
1989 CHEVROLET CAPRICE 205/75R15
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They seem like they will last a very long time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 05, 2014
2005 BUICK LESABRE CUSTOM
Chelsea, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm pleased with the tire performace on my 2005 Buick Lesabre. The car rides firmer than the prevouse tires and feals more stable. The ride is smooth and quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 19, 2013
1994 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P215/70R15
JOELTON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

the tires are great.

Tire Cons

I have no complaints.

The Michelin Defender are excellent tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 04, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
SOUTH BEND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always liked Michelin tires. I went in to buy some cheap tires on sale. The sales man handed me two tires . One the cheap sales tires and one the Michelin. As soon as I held them, I knew I wanted the Michelin even at the greater cost I have never had a second thought since. Michael Thomas
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 20, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
ITALY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

No complaints.

Zip Code Tires Driven In - for us, should be Zip Code Tires Housed In - due to our extensive traveling. We have passed through so many in our trip from central Texas to Arizona, south Texas, northeast Texas (weekly 120 mile round trip), and following our granddaughter's athletic events.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2014
2001 DODGE CARAVAN SE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire we've had on this vehicle! Great in all conditions, but amazing handling on the snow! Great traction with both stops and acceleration.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 19, 2014
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 17, 2014
2001 PONTIAC MONTANA ALL
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the look of them much better than the cheaper brands, and they do seem to handle better.

Tire Cons

The price is high, but I pretty much think that of all tires

I wish that my car was driving as well as the tires. When I get my new car next year, I will certainly be bringing it to Discount Tires, and hopefully purchasing this brand when they need replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as