vehicle
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 07, 2014
1995 CADILLAC DEVILLE ALL
Fremont, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1019
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

America Tire co. does a good, fast job on installation and their price's compare favorably with others. This store is close to where I live and is convenient.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

November 16, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TRACKER LT
SURREY, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Adequate for my needs. Not fully tested under extreme off road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 06, 2013
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
SAINT CLOUD, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire

Tire Cons

none

We just bought a second set of these tires for the Grand Caravan because the first set purchased is doing so well on an Impala. Also, I would like to express how impressed I am with the great service and good prices at the Waite Park, MN store. We took the caravan in just before a snowstorm when the store was crazy busy and all appointments were full but they STILL got the job done with their usual efficiency and courtesy. They also take care of me after the sale with free rotation and balancing plus they honor the mileage warranty if you maintain the tires properly. I always leave this store happy with a feeling of money well spent. This is customer service as it should be and as I remember it from the good old days when it was more common. Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 21, 2013
1989 CHEVROLET CAPRICE 205/75R15
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They seem like they will last a very long time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 05, 2014

CIRCLE PINES, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent ride. Very good handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires improved the ride and handling characteristics of my stiffly-sprung fifty-year-old Corvette. The tires contribute to to a great driving experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2013
2005 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Defenders are a huge improvement over previous tires. Soft ride, literally no road noise and traction in snow is great. Would highly recommend these tires. Great tires are worth the higher cost!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 04, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
SOUTH BEND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always liked Michelin tires. I went in to buy some cheap tires on sale. The sales man handed me two tires . One the cheap sales tires and one the Michelin. As soon as I held them, I knew I wanted the Michelin even at the greater cost I have never had a second thought since. Michael Thomas
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 19, 2013
1994 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
DURHAM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Its a very reliable tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 03, 2014
2005 BUICK LESABRE BESTSELLER
Sherman, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with these tires. This is not my first set of this brand of tires. I especially like the traction obtained on wet road surfaces.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 20, 2013
1998 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
WESLACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall good performance. Got these because they no longer make the GoodYear Assurance TripleTred in the right size for this van, but we've been satisfied with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as