Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
switch

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (111)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (111 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 02, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET TRACKER 215/75R15
Indianapolis, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 20, 2014
2005 BUICK LESABRE BESTSELLER
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRE SEEMS TO IMPROVE GAS MILEAGE ON HY-WAY TRIP,VERY SMOOTH RIDE,EAZY HANDLING,VERY QUITE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 10, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP BASE
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good

Tire Cons

No problems

Love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 06, 2013
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
SAINT CLOUD, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire

Tire Cons

none

We just bought a second set of these tires for the Grand Caravan because the first set purchased is doing so well on an Impala. Also, I would like to express how impressed I am with the great service and good prices at the Waite Park, MN store. We took the caravan in just before a snowstorm when the store was crazy busy and all appointments were full but they STILL got the job done with their usual efficiency and courtesy. They also take care of me after the sale with free rotation and balancing plus they honor the mileage warranty if you maintain the tires properly. I always leave this store happy with a feeling of money well spent. This is customer service as it should be and as I remember it from the good old days when it was more common. Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 18, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, long lasting

Tire Cons

Not cheap

Worth every penny! The absolute best tires I've ever owned. You will not be disappointed if you purchase these as they are the premium of the premium.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 07, 2014
1995 CADILLAC DEVILLE ALL
Fremont, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1019
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

America Tire co. does a good, fast job on installation and their price's compare favorably with others. This store is close to where I live and is convenient.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2013
2005 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Defenders are a huge improvement over previous tires. Soft ride, literally no road noise and traction in snow is great. Would highly recommend these tires. Great tires are worth the higher cost!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 04, 2014
2002 FORD WINDSTAR LX
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior mechanics of the tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 19, 2013
1994 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
DURHAM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Its a very reliable tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 19, 2014
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire