Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Prairie

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

201 of 357 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 28, 2013
1992 LEXUS SC 300 COUPE
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

212 of 403 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 04, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Treadlife to be determined.

Tire Cons

Poor cornering

Not worth the "michelin" price unless they last a long time....that's yet to be determined.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

205 of 397 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 19, 2013
2001 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE BASE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth drive so far wear and tear, no problem

Tire Cons

none

I love how I have a smooth ride while driving. No noise. Sometimes you loose track how fast your going becuase of how smooth your drive is.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

179 of 351 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 01, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
DETROIT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent balance, ride quality

Tire Cons

still not as good as a winter only tire in the snow.

very happy with the tires overall and especially the workmanship at the Tilch Rd. store
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 25, 2014
1995 NISSAN MAXIMA SE
Beverly Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip, low noise, smooth ride, higher MPG, great wear.

Tire Cons

None.

Definitely more expensive than other brands in the size/class but worth every penny. This set of Michelins replaced my aging Bridgestone Potenza G019's are are superior in every way. From day 1, the bridgestones were noisy, lacked grip, and wore irregularly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

183 of 367 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 24, 2012
2003 OLDS ALERO GL
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and ride.

Tire Cons

Pricey. But....You get what you pay for.

Great tires. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 370 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet on the highway. Tread life is great.

Tire Cons

There are no cons, I love the tires.

I will always buy Michelin tires. I own a 2001 Chevy Malibu and have never been unhappy with my Michelin tires. I will recommend Michelins to everyone I know. The quietest and smoothest ride I have ever had. I even put Michelins on my wife's 2003 Nissan Altima.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 395 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 11, 2013
1991 INFINITI M30 ALL
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent performer thusfar!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire