Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

31 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 13, 2014
2004 BUICK CENTURY ALL
HENDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires Have BeenVery Good Thus Far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 15, 2014
2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been very satisfied with the tires and I will be purchasing them again the next time I need tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

February 25, 2012
2002 CHRYSLER VOYAGER BASE/EC/LX
GROTON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Pretty cheap

Tire Cons

Horrible treadlife

These tires definitely no good on FWD minivan...treadwear is unbelievably horrible on a retiree's vehicle!! She drove for three years on Winter tires(Not even radials).. these Yokohama AVID Touring-S were put on prior to a vehicle inspection in Feb.2011...now it's Feb.2012 and the tread is gone!! You can make out faint treadlike patterns 19,575 miles later...UNREAL...Rotated @ every oil change (3,500 miles) I could understand if these tires were installed on a BUS... but a minivan?? The only plus was that the treadwear was pretty even...yep..all gone!! It's not just the price of tires, but it's the complete hassle of having to replace all 4 again in a year.... Will never buy these LEMONS again...could have gotten better mileage by glueing sneakers onto the rims...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

none

when is my tire rotation due?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 26, 2012
2004 BUICK LESABRE BESTSELLER
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Vast improvement over OEM tires. I had these siped, first time I have had that done. They tend to wander a bit on grooved pavement, but I think that's the siping. Overall, I'm happy with these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2001 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
OXNARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires for six months and they seem to be of a high quality. I have had no problems with them at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 18, 2012
2002 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

once they changed the tires i could tell the difference, i felt like driving on the clouds.

Tire Cons

There is a clicking noise that was barely noticeable at the beginning but it got worse as time went by. I still don't know why.

But in general i am very satisfied with my tires, only that little noise that bothers me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2012
1996 GEO TRACKER P195/75R15
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost, mounted and installed very quickly.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticed a big difference the day we had them installed, much smoother driving and less noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 17, 2012
1993 FORD T-BIRD P215/70R15
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire for the money.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are a well priced tire, especially for an older car. I had my brother in-law (John Arthur, Troy Michigan store) sell me a set of these and also sell my neighbor/friend the same set (different size) for his Chevy Equnox. Both of use are very happy with the performance/value of the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 25, 2013
2002 DODGE CARAVAN SE
LIVONIA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No additional comments.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as