meat
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

50 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

February 25, 2012
2002 CHRYSLER VOYAGER BASE/EC/LX
GROTON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Pretty cheap

Tire Cons

Horrible treadlife

These tires definitely no good on FWD minivan...treadwear is unbelievably horrible on a retiree's vehicle!! She drove for three years on Winter tires(Not even radials).. these Yokohama AVID Touring-S were put on prior to a vehicle inspection in Feb.2011...now it's Feb.2012 and the tread is gone!! You can make out faint treadlike patterns 19,575 miles later...UNREAL...Rotated @ every oil change (3,500 miles) I could understand if these tires were installed on a BUS... but a minivan?? The only plus was that the treadwear was pretty even...yep..all gone!! It's not just the price of tires, but it's the complete hassle of having to replace all 4 again in a year.... Will never buy these LEMONS again...could have gotten better mileage by glueing sneakers onto the rims...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2001 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
OXNARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires for six months and they seem to be of a high quality. I have had no problems with them at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 13, 2014
2004 BUICK CENTURY ALL
HENDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires Have BeenVery Good Thus Far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

none

when is my tire rotation due?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 09, 2012
2004 DODGE CARAVAN SE
GRAND HAVEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really good tires, smooth comfortable ride. I would buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 26, 2012
2004 BUICK LESABRE BESTSELLER
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Vast improvement over OEM tires. I had these siped, first time I have had that done. They tend to wander a bit on grooved pavement, but I think that's the siping. Overall, I'm happy with these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 17, 2012
1993 FORD T-BIRD P215/70R15
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire for the money.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are a well priced tire, especially for an older car. I had my brother in-law (John Arthur, Troy Michigan store) sell me a set of these and also sell my neighbor/friend the same set (different size) for his Chevy Equnox. Both of use are very happy with the performance/value of the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 12, 2012
2005 CHRYSLER T&C VAN LIMITED
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

non so far

smooth ride on the road trips that I have taken with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 25, 2012
2004 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
PASCO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I chose these tires because they were affordable and in my budget. So far, so good. No complaints. I am a happy customer. I drive a minivan and really like my tires :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

May 30, 2012
2005 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
YUMA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good grip

Tire Cons

tread life

I purchased this set thinking they would last like the yokahamas on my pickup---I was wrong, after 20K they were bald, I would not recomend these to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as