Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
acts

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

25 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 19, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Santa Fe, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Larger size of tire helps on Mexican roads. Tread helps in mud and snow.

Tire Cons

None

I have traveled to Mexico three times since buying these tires. I am much more confident with them than I was with my original tires. I am living in Mexico now and the driving conditions are challenging. The new tires are perfect for the rough conditions here.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 17, 2014
2002 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Palo Alto, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires on this truck. When this set is worn out I,ll buy another set of these tires. Very good all around tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 23, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
ALTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2013
2005 GMC CANYON 225/75R15
HAYES, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 110000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Almost doubled the 60,000 mile warranty. Long tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Incredible tread life. Bought in 2007 at 55K miles and now have 165K on my truck. Awesome tires for interstate driving in any weather condition.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 25, 2012
2006 GMC CANYON 225/75R15
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they seem to be fine, I would purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 17, 2012
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I think I made a good choice in picking these tires with your website assistance.

Tire Cons

Your website helped me determine the size and which tire would be the best for my car.

My Tires that I purchased at Americas Tires are great set. I was able to go on website and put in make/model/year of car and it gave me the particulars of what I wanted to use the tires for. I chose BF GOODRICH which was medium but all in all it worked out the best for my vehicle. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

January 11, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET ASTRO 215/75R15
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

was told they have comparable traction to the michelens I had on van for a lower price. big mistake. losey winter traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 12, 2013
2005 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires handle very well on the road with little road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 26, 2013
1991 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
SYKESVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

price was right
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  2.3

July 30, 2012
1998 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
MESQUITE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good wet weather traction.

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear.

After having tires installed ride of vehicle was ok. After a few thousand miles tire's tread starts to get very choppy with uneven tread wear which causes a lot of vibration and road noise. The tire rubbber also seems a bit soft which may make it a smooth ride at first until tires get choppy. I would not buy this tire again. Poor quality for a BFG.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as