Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

processing
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 19, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Santa Fe, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Larger size of tire helps on Mexican roads. Tread helps in mud and snow.

Tire Cons

None

I have traveled to Mexico three times since buying these tires. I am much more confident with them than I was with my original tires. I am living in Mexico now and the driving conditions are challenging. The new tires are perfect for the rough conditions here.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2013
2005 GMC CANYON 225/75R15
HAYES, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 110000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Almost doubled the 60,000 mile warranty. Long tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Incredible tread life. Bought in 2007 at 55K miles and now have 165K on my truck. Awesome tires for interstate driving in any weather condition.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 12, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER LS
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No coment

Tire Cons

No coment

OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 13, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET COLORADO WORK TRUCK
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are just right except they were not American made.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 23, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
ALTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 17, 2012
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I think I made a good choice in picking these tires with your website assistance.

Tire Cons

Your website helped me determine the size and which tire would be the best for my car.

My Tires that I purchased at Americas Tires are great set. I was able to go on website and put in make/model/year of car and it gave me the particulars of what I wanted to use the tires for. I chose BF GOODRICH which was medium but all in all it worked out the best for my vehicle. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 12, 2013
2005 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires handle very well on the road with little road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

January 11, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET ASTRO 215/75R15
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

was told they have comparable traction to the michelens I had on van for a lower price. big mistake. losey winter traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  2.3

July 30, 2012
1998 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
MESQUITE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good wet weather traction.

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear.

After having tires installed ride of vehicle was ok. After a few thousand miles tire's tread starts to get very choppy with uneven tread wear which causes a lot of vibration and road noise. The tire rubbber also seems a bit soft which may make it a smooth ride at first until tires get choppy. I would not buy this tire again. Poor quality for a BFG.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 31, 2012
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires don't last warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as