Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

34 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 19, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Santa Fe, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Larger size of tire helps on Mexican roads. Tread helps in mud and snow.

Tire Cons

None

I have traveled to Mexico three times since buying these tires. I am much more confident with them than I was with my original tires. I am living in Mexico now and the driving conditions are challenging. The new tires are perfect for the rough conditions here.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2013
2005 GMC CANYON 225/75R15
HAYES, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 110000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Almost doubled the 60,000 mile warranty. Long tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Incredible tread life. Bought in 2007 at 55K miles and now have 165K on my truck. Awesome tires for interstate driving in any weather condition.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 17, 2014
2002 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Palo Alto, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires on this truck. When this set is worn out I,ll buy another set of these tires. Very good all around tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 13, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET COLORADO WORK TRUCK
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are just right except they were not American made.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

May 04, 2013
2005 GMC CANYON 225/75R15
PITTSBURG, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 12, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER LS
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No coment

Tire Cons

No coment

OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 26, 2013
1991 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
SYKESVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

price was right
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 23, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
ALTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  2.3

July 30, 2012
1998 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
MESQUITE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good wet weather traction.

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear.

After having tires installed ride of vehicle was ok. After a few thousand miles tire's tread starts to get very choppy with uneven tread wear which causes a lot of vibration and road noise. The tire rubbber also seems a bit soft which may make it a smooth ride at first until tires get choppy. I would not buy this tire again. Poor quality for a BFG.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 17, 2012
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I think I made a good choice in picking these tires with your website assistance.

Tire Cons

Your website helped me determine the size and which tire would be the best for my car.

My Tires that I purchased at Americas Tires are great set. I was able to go on website and put in make/model/year of car and it gave me the particulars of what I wanted to use the tires for. I chose BF GOODRICH which was medium but all in all it worked out the best for my vehicle. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire