honest
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 11, 2014
2003 FORD RANGER XLT
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all good

Tire Cons

hone

Very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 22, 2014

ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 08, 2014
2008 FORD RANGER XL
Santee, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires, great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 06, 2013
2001 NISSAN FRONTIER XE
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires ride much smoother than the previous four. I am happy with this purchase. And I always get great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 12, 2014
2006 FORD RANGER XLT
Justin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

HOLD UP GOOD

Tire Cons

None Provided

I install these on my small works trucks and drive about 50,000 miles a year and they seem to work very good for me. Never had a problem and have used them a lot. I don't drive like a grandma so they take a beating.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 13, 2014
1999 GMC SAFARI 215/75R15
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction when road is wet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good traction when road is wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

February 27, 2014
2004 NISSAN FRONTIER KING CAB
WESTFIELD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have purchased two sets of Michelins and was very pleased with them. 100,000 plus in miles and VERY GOOD ride - soft and quiet. Sorry that they no longer make tire to fit my truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 18, 2012
2007 FORD RANGER 225/70R15
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cheaper durable tire

Tire Cons

traction in wet weather

pretty good ride for the cosr
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 12, 2014
2006 FORD RANGER XLT
Cypress, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All Good

Tire Cons

none

My truck now drives like a car, it is unbelievably quiet. These tires have a solid road grip without the road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 29, 2013
2003 FORD RANGER XL
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

affordable

Tire Cons

can't think of any

I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire