Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (73)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (73 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 04, 2014
1995 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P215/75R15
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Before I bought this tires I was unable to drive my jeep during raining days because I would slide a lot and unable to control my jeep, even when dry I would brake and my jeep would keep sliding a little but since I bought my tires I have no problem driving in wet or dry roads my jeep feels more smooth. Thank you for helping me out when I most needed it. And I have recommended Discount Tires to my friends and families.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 11, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COLORADO LT Z-85
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

My MPG has nearly doubled since these tires were installed. That alone is worthwhile.

Tire Cons

Rear tires can slip easily in rain on corners

These tires have certainly handled bad driving, excessive braking and acceleration, spinning in rain, and 10,000 miles of Arizona asphalt, yet have retained very decent amount if tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 25, 2012
2004 GMC CANYON 225/75R15
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the highway/ city. The price was right. These tires had good reviews which is why I bought them. Satisfied so far.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the highway/ city. The price was right. These tires had good reviews which is why I bought them. Satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

April 18, 2013
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, 80,000-mile warranty

Tire Cons

Wearing out too fast

These tires come with an 80,000-mile warranty but they will be unsafe to drive on after only 20,000 miles (and these have been easy, around-town/freeway miles. I'm sure hoping Discount Tire will pro-rate me a discount if I decide on another pair. Otherwise I'll look for another brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

October 12, 2012
2001 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

decent tire with decent traction

Tire Cons

VERY pour tread life.

VERY pour tread life. clam to be 85000 mile tires but after only 32K of regular rotation, alignment and pressure checks. they were nearly all on the tread bars. Discount tire is great though, I recently punctured one of these tires and they prorated the worn tires and replaced the punctured tire for free. very pleased with this well-run company, they are always pleasant and on-the-bounce.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 22, 2014
2006 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
WINTER HAVEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Terrible tread life

Only had tires 6 months with 8500 miles and already the tread has worn close to the wear bars. Realizing this is an economical tire the wear is horrible. Warranty stated 65000 miles and that will never happen.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 29, 2014
1997 OLDS BRAVADA SUV
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a tire for goodness sake.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO LT Z-85
LA PORTE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2297
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires for the money

Tire Cons

N/A

Great dry and wet traction, ride noise very quiet,cornering and steering is good,ride comfort is smooth.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price for the brand name

Tire Cons

none

I have been going to the same discount tire store for all my tire needs since i moved to this part of town the service at this store is great and fast. Louie Padilla
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO LS STRT PK
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for son's truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as