Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
beer

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (97)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (97 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 17, 2014

South Bend, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1218
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

I really have not had the tires long enough to make a good evaluation of them yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

October 07, 2014
1993 FORD E150 STEEL WHL.
Lewisburg, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking tire

Tire Cons

not wide enough

going to Florida.. Need two new tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 06, 2014
2007 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
Potterville, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires, no issues they go where ever I want with no worries or concerns. I am extremely happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 20, 2014
1998 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Eldridge, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires handle pretty well. rides smoothly and noise level is minimal. I definitely will recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 22, 2014
2006 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
WINTER HAVEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Terrible tread life

Only had tires 6 months with 8500 miles and already the tread has worn close to the wear bars. Realizing this is an economical tire the wear is horrible. Warranty stated 65000 miles and that will never happen.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 01, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 205/75R15
CEDARTOWN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ties!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 31, 2014
2005 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
VIDOR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the second set I have purchased for my Escape and I trust them to give me a good ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This brand of tire is very reliable, I feel safe driving now that I have good tires on my Escape. The service at Discount Tire is excellent and the prices are great. I would recommend them to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

October 12, 2012
2001 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

decent tire with decent traction

Tire Cons

VERY pour tread life.

VERY pour tread life. clam to be 85000 mile tires but after only 32K of regular rotation, alignment and pressure checks. they were nearly all on the tread bars. Discount tire is great though, I recently punctured one of these tires and they prorated the worn tires and replaced the punctured tire for free. very pleased with this well-run company, they are always pleasant and on-the-bounce.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 06, 2014
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
Granger, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are fine for my driving needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

April 18, 2013
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, 80,000-mile warranty

Tire Cons

Wearing out too fast

These tires come with an 80,000-mile warranty but they will be unsafe to drive on after only 20,000 miles (and these have been easy, around-town/freeway miles. I'm sure hoping Discount Tire will pro-rate me a discount if I decide on another pair. Otherwise I'll look for another brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as