loose
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

95 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 10, 2013
2003 NISSAN FRONTIER KING CAB
EDMONDS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My old tires required 4-60 Lb sandbags in the back of my truck for traction control and they still would spin pulling away from stop signs on wet roads. The Geolanders refuse to lose traction with no sandbags in the back! Even today, with some light snow and ice, there was no loss of traction. It is like having a new truck!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

November 30, 2012
1998 CHEVROLET TRACKER 205/75R15
CARBONDALE, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NOTHING TO SAY THAT IS GOOD ABOUT THEM OVER PRICE CONSUMER REPORT IS RIGHT ABOUT TIRES

Tire Cons

THREAD WEAR, AND TERRIBLE IN THE SNOW

WILL NEVER BUY YOKOHAMA AGAIN I WAS TOLD THEIR A GOOD TIRE .THEY BLOW!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2000 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks great on a Ford Ranger.

Tire Cons

A bit expensive.

Hands down, the best looking tires I have had on my 2000 Ford Ranger. The tires stand a bit taller than most tires due to the deep tire depth. I have not experienced riding on them during winter conditions, but am looking forward to see how they handle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

October 12, 2013
1998 JEEP CHEROKEE P215/75R15
CARTHAGE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Water cannons. Treads stay open in everything but red clay. Reduced body roll. Hard square shoulders reduce sidewall punctures when off-road.

Tire Cons

Tire gets stiff in the cold, slightly decreasing ride comfort & moderately increasing road noise. Treads will clench pebbles/small rocks.

These YOKES were purchased with a purpose: Going up steep grades in running water & sloppy wet snow, then shifting into PT 4WD as I leave the road. If I wanted comfy & quiet I would have opted for the "STWEET WANGLERZ." The Geolandars are not for the weak-hearted or the audio file. They are however, a ROCK SOLID performer in adverse conditions. Once again- they do get hard when it's really cold- so try not stomping on the brake when it's freezing. They won't grip till the contact patch heats up!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2011
2003 FORD RANGER XLT
BAYTOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love them

Tire Cons

nothing at all

love the tires had them for about 800 miles got the tires right befor going on a 600 mile trip the ride nice quite and when wet u cant even tell you are on a wet road and mpgs i only get 1/2 a mile less the the gallon so its not bad but i love them. my 2wd with thies tires are seperior in the mud going to buy two more for the front and on my 03 ranger they look alsom
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 08, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 4CYL 2WD
DUBLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1999 FORD RANGER SPLASH
MAGNA, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

rugged looks improved truck style

Tire Cons

pricey but well worth it

I like how the tires grab the road and have lots of traction on wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 11, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
AUMSVILLE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

More aggressive tread, cost is reasonable.

Tire Cons

Little more road noise.

Good tire for country/highway, had them siped for extra traction for the snow and ice. These tires out-perform studded tires in my opinion with sensible driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire