Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Radial T/A E4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 05, 2014
1969 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C3
Excelsior, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look and perform well on a classic C3 Corvette

Tire Cons

None Provided

Classic car so hardly used
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

249 of 442 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 03, 2014
1970 FORD MUSTANG BOSS
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire looks good on old muscle cars,but not sure if this is the best tire choose for these type of vehicles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 14, 2014
1987 MERCURY COUGAR BASE/XR7
Knox, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looks excellent traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have owned this tire many times in the past. Love the handling and treadwear not to mention the good looks. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another set if needed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

214 of 398 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 02, 2014
1996 JAGUAR XJS ALL
WOODLAND HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A quality tire for a vintage Jag...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

317 of 596 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 28, 2013
1989 CHEVROLET CAMARO BASE
GRESHAM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are holding up pretty well for what I use them for, racing, daily driving all around good tire if its a daily and a part time racer
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

191 of 363 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 24, 2014

SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

415 of 810 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 12, 2013
1992 JAGUAR XJS ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great and will always buy my tires at Discount Tires in Las Vegas, NV
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

376 of 736 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 24, 2013

OLIVEHURST, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reasonably quiet and good ride quality

Tire Cons

Not as crisp handling as some of the higher end BFG tires.

This isn't my first set of BFG TA's and certainly won't be my last. Great tires for the money...look good, ride good, excellent traction and long life. In fact these tires replaced an identical set that never wore out, but got too old (12 years) to trust them. They sure look great on my '67 Pontiac GTO.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 280 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 01, 2014
1968 CHEVROLET CAMARO BASE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

p
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire