encouraging
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (32)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (32 Total Reviews)

50 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2000 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
PALO ALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not had any problems yet. however when I bought it I was told when I purchased the insurance that it would cover all tires for any type of flat tire, well to find out it will not cover if the nail is inside the inner part of the tire, that is very disappointing because I have one tire that had a nail but can not be replaced and I was assure it would be cover. Great tire but I will not be going to you guys for not informing me correctly. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 20, 2013
2002 FORD RANGER EDGE
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall a good tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 30, 2013
1997 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER W/SUSP PKG
HAWTHORNE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have not driven far, mostly city.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 19, 2013
1994 CHEVROLET C1500 225/75R15
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth riding, feel solid.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to tell, haven't driven enough miles yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 29, 2012
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

For the price of this tire, It has been the best tire I have purchased for my 1997 Toyota 4 runner

Tire Cons

I yet to find a con on this tire

This is the third set of tires I have purchased for my 1997 Toyota 4 runner. They are the smoothest , quiet, and best price not to mention they have lasted the longest.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 28, 2012
2002 FORD E150 ECONOLINE
FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are wearing even.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Tires are holding up well at this time with 12,000 miles on them. They are way better than the last set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2012
1995 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
BARODA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good overall tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 08, 2013
1986 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had a great experience at Discount Tire. At first, I was unsure about the kind of tire that I wanted, but the salesman was able to find the tire that looks just right on my truck. As I drove away, I remember thinking how good those tires look on my truck and how much smoother the ride was. Thanks for your help
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 06, 2013
1993 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good pricing for what appears to be a long life tire

Tire Cons

Road noise is more than expected

Tires are holding up well. Although road noise is more than I like, it is a truck after all. Mild off road and on road traction has been very good. Oregon's rain does not faze these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

March 19, 2013
2005 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look great Great traction in snow and wet( when new)

Tire Cons

Did not last any where near the 60k miles At 40k I have NO traction in snow, wet conditions.

The side walls held up great, even after a few curb scrapes. They look sharp with the white lettering. At first, they were awesome in the snow and wet (live in MN). I could not get stuck! Now, after about 40k miles I have gotten stuck in my alley (4 inch snow fall), and my drive way (3in snowfall).Tires slip and don't grab after a stop even if it's just raining. Slipping on hard cornering and on hwy ramps. They have a smooth ride still, always have. I can't attest to the road noise since I drive a Ford Escape. The Escape has no sound insulation. So it may be the vehicle or the tires. The low ratings are based on the current quality, not the initial qaulity. I may have gotten a bad set. Becuase new-newish they were fantastic. But, wore out way too fast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as