Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

46 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 20, 2013
2002 FORD RANGER EDGE
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall a good tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2000 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
PALO ALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not had any problems yet. however when I bought it I was told when I purchased the insurance that it would cover all tires for any type of flat tire, well to find out it will not cover if the nail is inside the inner part of the tire, that is very disappointing because I have one tire that had a nail but can not be replaced and I was assure it would be cover. Great tire but I will not be going to you guys for not informing me correctly. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 14, 2013
1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1623
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Even though I don't have that many miles on these tires yet, I have noticed a smoother ride especially over railroad tracks. The car handles much better with these new tires. I have referred friends and family to go to America's Tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 10, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 4CYL 2WD
FLETCHER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires quite good ride made in usa
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

December 04, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40600
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Horrible wear with a light truck

These tires wear terrible. They have poor ride quality, I could tell immediately when I put these on from the Michlelins I had on before, and the Michlelins were worn out ! Squirrelie in wet weather
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 19, 2013
1994 CHEVROLET C1500 225/75R15
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth riding, feel solid.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to tell, haven't driven enough miles yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 29, 2012
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

For the price of this tire, It has been the best tire I have purchased for my 1997 Toyota 4 runner

Tire Cons

I yet to find a con on this tire

This is the third set of tires I have purchased for my 1997 Toyota 4 runner. They are the smoothest , quiet, and best price not to mention they have lasted the longest.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

July 11, 2012
2000 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good all around Light Truck tire for the money.

Tire Cons

N/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 06, 2013
1993 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good pricing for what appears to be a long life tire

Tire Cons

Road noise is more than expected

Tires are holding up well. Although road noise is more than I like, it is a truck after all. Mild off road and on road traction has been very good. Oregon's rain does not faze these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 02, 2013
1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN C1500
GALT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice look. Good tread wear

Tire Cons

High price

I am overall satisfied with the tires and customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as