Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 30, 2014
1991 FORD F-150 235/75R15
Huntsville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

a good set of tires, they ride better than I thought they would
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 17, 2014
1994 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
Post Falls, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, will be purchasing them again when the time comes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 03, 2013
2005 JEEP WRANGLER X
MOUNT CARMEL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction:dry, wet snow. quiet

Tire Cons

needed a lot of weight to balance

Got these tires because of the bargain price, and have been blown away by their performance. great traction on snow and ice. great on wet roads. really impressed off road in mud and rocks. much quieter at hwy speed than the bfg m/t i was replacing. was a little hard to balance initially, but once done they have stayed balanced just fine. i would definitely recommend for the commuter/weekend warrior. and i will be buying again when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 27, 2013
1998 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires have great appearance

Tire Cons

Edges of tires are wearing too fast

Great tires but I have noticed that they are wearing on the outside edge. I have had them rotated and I keep them inflated correctly. Seems the rubber is just soft.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 04, 2014
1998 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Oakdale, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice tire quite grip like a son of gun had them in some mud ,sand wet grass no problem

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with tire put on jeep grand with 185k on it great value smooth, quite good wet raction and dry just had them in wet grass sand,mud no problem
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 02, 2013
2000 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
ROCK SPRING, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, rugged looking

Tire Cons

None Provided

I could not choose the size i ordered for my Wrangler from the prompts, but just wanted to thank Discount Tire Direct, as i purchased tire/wheel combo on these Falken tires, 32.5x11.5x15 and wheels to match to fit TJ Wrangler in Nov. 2012 and they were balanced perfectly and shipped flawlessly and the tires seem great, although don't have many miles on them, but extremely happy with DTD folks. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
1991 ISUZU TROOPER P235/75R15
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction on and off road, took tires out to a level 4 trail in the snow and had no problem getting grip, very quick and smooth ride, Look great

Tire Cons

non yet

bought 5 30/9.5-15 to put on my stock 15x7 rims on my 91 Isuzu Trooper fit great on rims and in wheel wells, no lift on trooper(yet). Took the tires out to a great trail up in the Rocky's tires more them out preformed my expectations, several small partial frozen creek crossings and other level 3-4 trails with minimal if any slipping, they also handled great on the dry pavement on the way to the trail and very well in the snow storm on the way home. overall great performance, very quite smooth on road, and great look, I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 05, 2012
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
WATERTOWN, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in all conditions, quiet, inexpensive, looks great

Tire Cons

Bad odor for first few weeks, likes to wander a little

Bought these tires because I had read countless fantastic reviews in a lot of offroad magazines. Before I read about these I would have purchased the BFG A/T or the General Grabber AT2. The Falkens are MUCH less expensive and seem to be every bit as good. Excellent traction in all conditions: dry, wet, snow, gravel, dirt, grass. Haven't had them in mud or sand. They look fantastic for an all terrain. There was a bad odor for the first few weeks, but it is gone now. I also want to note that I have these tires in 31x10.5r15, but had to select a different size to complete the review because the DTD website doesn't think they fit on my 4Runner. I also have an Xterra with BFG MTs on it. When they expire, I plan to put the Falkens on that as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 14, 2014
1991 FORD F-150 215/75R15
Waxahachie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for my F150, all round good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

March 29, 2012
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
PARKER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16104
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Drive a lot of dirt roads and traction fills very good.

Tire Cons

tends to get rocks lodged in tread causing an out of balance vibration at about 65 mph

Pretty satisfied with tire. Would buy again if price was right. I don't drive in one zip code. I live in my motor home and drive every where, mostly in the south west.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as