Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
wear

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler ArmorTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 13, 2014
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Wet Traction Rides Smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

2006 Ford Escape, 2wd with 4cyl - Tires ride smooth and corner good even on wet asphalt roads. I really like their handling so far on wet roads. Reasonably quiet for such a large tread, so overall I would definitely buy them again for my Eacape.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 23, 2013
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
SHAKOPEE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good grip on snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are on a 1994 F150 2wd. With the help of a little sand in the box, these tires pull through the snow pretty well with minimal slipping & sliding.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 06, 2014
2000 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
SEDONA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good, quiet, cheap tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

November 22, 2013
1993 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Did not get the entire amount of rebate that I understood that I would receive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2014
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P215/75R15
GENOA, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise

Tire Cons

Cost to much

Great wear and handling. Perfect choice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 16, 2014
1990 GMC VANDURA G1500 235/75R15
POCATELLO, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints on these tires. They do everything I ask of them. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 23, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO LS Z-85
KINGMAN, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires wear well

Tire Cons

nuts flared on wheels

went to take tires off, nuts were too tight. had to buy new nuts for front wheels. nuts were flared to wheels
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 10, 2014
1996 TOYOTA T-100 4WD
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great set of tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 25, 2014
1997 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/75R15
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in any weather, durable

Tire Cons

Little road nosie from tread

Great tire in any condition, would recommend to anyone looking for an aggressive tire. Would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 21, 2014
1999 JEEP CHEROKEE P215/75R15
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great handling

Tire Cons

slightly noisy

discount tire is a good vendor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire