Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (188)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (188 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 17, 2014
1987 FORD BRONCO II 4WD
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good product for the price

Tire Cons

none

as of now one of the best tires I have purchased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 14, 2014
2002 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
Palm Bay, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tread last a long time

Tire Cons

just a little sand on road when accelerating causes tires to spin out.

overall for the price i paid it is a good tire. just have to pay attention to sand in the intersections when accelerating like at a light. Otherwise tires will keep spinning.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 06, 2014
1995 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/70R15
DAWSONVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best set if tires we have ever bought. Will refer anyone. We are getting ready to buy set for daughters ranger

Tire Cons

None

Best set of tires bought
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 21, 2014
1988 GMC VANDURA G1500 235/75R15
Canutillo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Obtained a very good deal on my tires thanks to your professional staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 15, 2014
2000 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
CARTERSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never have any problems with the service you guys give me and my dodge were happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 08, 2014

Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The service is great. The warranty is great. The people working in the store are friendly and nice.

Tire Cons

Don't have a con.

the tires are on a 1985 Chevy G10. The tires make me feel less anxiety regarding the potential for a flat tire. Discount Tires is the greatest. Thank you for helping our family know we are safe on the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 27, 2014
1993 FORD F-150 235/75R15
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tire for the money. Works Surprisingly well in light mud.

Tire Cons

Tire tends to lose traction quickly under fast braking. And has more of a wandering feel on the highway although its not too bad.

I would buy this tire again. I once had to drive my truck through some mud to help pull a friend out and the tire handled almost as well as my old all terains. It also handles well if not better with a decent load in the bed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 17, 2013
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
HICO, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1236
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and quiet

Tire Cons

Does not have any

I just drove home in the slickest snow we have had this winter and I had no trouble at all. Love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 05, 2013
2000 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 02, 2014
1992 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/75R15
NORTH PLATTE, NE
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have had no problems with my tires very happy with them. My steering control is noticably better.

Tire Cons

None Provided

All is well will definately buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire