Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
lies

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (194)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (194 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 05, 2014
1990 CHEVROLET VAN G10/G1500 235/75R15
Tolleson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3824
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Makes noise when making turn

Overall good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 14, 2014
2002 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
Palm Bay, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tread last a long time

Tire Cons

just a little sand on road when accelerating causes tires to spin out.

overall for the price i paid it is a good tire. just have to pay attention to sand in the intersections when accelerating like at a light. Otherwise tires will keep spinning.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 15, 2014
2000 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
CARTERSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never have any problems with the service you guys give me and my dodge were happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 08, 2014

Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The service is great. The warranty is great. The people working in the store are friendly and nice.

Tire Cons

Don't have a con.

the tires are on a 1985 Chevy G10. The tires make me feel less anxiety regarding the potential for a flat tire. Discount Tires is the greatest. Thank you for helping our family know we are safe on the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 17, 2013
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
HICO, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1236
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and quiet

Tire Cons

Does not have any

I just drove home in the slickest snow we have had this winter and I had no trouble at all. Love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2014
2003 MAZDA B3000 SPORT CAB+
Lancaster, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a good tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 17, 2014
1987 FORD BRONCO II 4WD
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good product for the price

Tire Cons

none

as of now one of the best tires I have purchased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 19, 2013
1990 MITSUBISHI MONTERO ALL
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ride well and handle well in atlanta traffic with all these cell phone drivers trying to hit you I'm able to make wild escapes and the tires respond very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 30, 2014
1999 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/75R15
Vancouver, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction for everyday use and it handles great off-road.

Tire Cons

None

I had my tires for 9 months and I love them. Its gives me a higher ride height and handles great for off roading. Haven't tryed it in the mud but I bet it handles great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 27, 2014
1993 FORD F-150 235/75R15
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tire for the money. Works Surprisingly well in light mud.

Tire Cons

Tire tends to lose traction quickly under fast braking. And has more of a wandering feel on the highway although its not too bad.

I would buy this tire again. I once had to drive my truck through some mud to help pull a friend out and the tire handled almost as well as my old all terains. It also handles well if not better with a decent load in the bed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as