Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Yeah
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (208)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (208 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 21, 2014
1994 FORD E150 ALLOY WHL.
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2855
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none

I would rate the performance of these tires to Michelin tires or better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 15, 2014
2000 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
CARTERSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never have any problems with the service you guys give me and my dodge were happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

November 22, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
Denison, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

White walls looked nice

Tire Cons

Can't take on a dirt road everyday for 100 feet

I got the tires for the 70,000 milage rating but only lasted 3000 miles and they told me it was because of the gravel road I lived on which I only drove 100 feet on a gravel road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 17, 2014
1987 FORD BRONCO II 4WD
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good product for the price

Tire Cons

none

as of now one of the best tires I have purchased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 17, 2013
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
HICO, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1236
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and quiet

Tire Cons

Does not have any

I just drove home in the slickest snow we have had this winter and I had no trouble at all. Love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2014
2003 MAZDA B3000 SPORT CAB+
Lancaster, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a good tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

November 22, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
Denison, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

White walls looked nice

Tire Cons

Can't take on a dirt road everyday for 100 feet

I got the tires for the 70,000 milage rating but only lasted 3000 miles and they told me it was because of the gravel road I lived on which I only drove 100 feet on a gravel road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 27, 2014
1993 FORD F-150 235/75R15
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tire for the money. Works Surprisingly well in light mud.

Tire Cons

Tire tends to lose traction quickly under fast braking. And has more of a wandering feel on the highway although its not too bad.

I would buy this tire again. I once had to drive my truck through some mud to help pull a friend out and the tire handled almost as well as my old all terains. It also handles well if not better with a decent load in the bed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 14, 2012

SPRING VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Low price, great traction on dirt and wet roads and a quiet ride

Tire Cons

None

Great functioning tire at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 22, 2014
1999 FORD E150 STEEL WHL.
Ormond Beach, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire