Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
provisions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

41 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 25, 2014
2000 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/70R15
LEVITTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

performance,price

Tire Cons

none

these tires have been fantastic in every aspect. I purchased a set for my other vehicle also and would recommend them to anyone looking for good overall handling,wear and ride comfort.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2004 NISSAN FRONTIER KING CAB
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Realy good tire for the price handles nice very smooth tire. Its Also has nice grip in wet and dry conditions. I would definitely buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 29, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/70R15
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good highway tire, no road noise, great thread life

Tire Cons

Not recommended for off road use

I am satisfied with using this tire. I know I will get many miles out of the tires. They were very affordable as well. I have great traction on the highway and I was very happy to hear no road noise. The softness of the tire helps with the comfort ride. I was glad that Americas Tire/Discount Tiire picked this tire out for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 08, 2014
2001 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/70R15
MELBOURNE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far tires have performed great--almost all my driving is back and forth from golf course and neighborhood driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
Sequim, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Less noise than tires removed

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires so far are good nicer riding than last set happy camper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 24, 2012
1997 TOYOTA T-100 2WD
ENCINITAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires for my daughters T-100 Toyota Truck. The ride is significantly improved from the previous set which were evidently oversized and did not really fit the rims. The ride is very smooth and the truck rides much quieter than it did with the previous oversized tires. It appears the wear is excellent thus far and road handling appears to be above average.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 27, 2012
2001 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
RICHMOND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires I ever bought

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tread life. Have not had any problems with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2014
2002 FORD ESCAPE ALL
Floriston, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires great price

Tire Cons

No cons

Good tires no problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 28, 2013
1996 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
DALLAS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ride very smoothly performs well

Tire Cons

all in all a very good tire

very smooth time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2007 GMC CANYON SL/SLE/SLT
FONTANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire