Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (53)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (53 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2013
1997 GMC C1500 235/75R15
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT FEEL IN DRIVING.

Tire Cons

N/A

VERY HAPPY WITH THE SELECTION RECOMMMENDED BY STORE MANAGER MIKE BELL.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 03, 2014
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
ROCKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

liked these tires ..they were great handeling. would recomend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 19, 2013
1997 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
DOWAGIAC, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far they perform great.

Tire Cons

none

Spring and summer I have had no problems. Traction and stopping seem to be good. They are a quiet running tire, on the highway or city streets. I will find out how they perform in winter weather, since I only have two wheel rear drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 18, 2012
1993 TOYOTA T-100 2WD
HELENA, MT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only drove them from Mich to Montana and 3 months after in Montana. Very happy with noise level and drive comfort. Makes my pickup feel pretty comfy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 06, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5475
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires based on the reviews I read from others and have not been disappointed. I was particularly impressed with the smoothness and quietness of the ride. So far the wear of the tread is minimal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 24, 2013
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet tire with good traction in dry and wet conditions. It works in off road conditions as well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Installed these tires on a 2001 Toyota 4runner, which i use sometimes to go off road or not paved roads. So far i am happy with this purchase. I get a lot for the price i paid for them. On the freeway these tires are quiet and the handling is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 07, 2014
1988 FORD F-150 235/75R15
SUN VALLEY, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, no issues.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 30, 2013
1995 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 275
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

over all I am very impressed still looking forward to trying the tires out in the snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 07, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER LS
DURHAM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire / Price Looks good on the SUV Long tread life

Tire Cons

N/A

Bought these to replace some disappointing Continental tires that lasted only 15,000 in regular driving conditions. Have been very pleased with the Kumho Solus KR21 and their performance. Very smooth ride and very quiet. I've kept up with the rotation schedule and they've been a great tire. This was our first set of Kumho tires and I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 15, 2013
1998 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
WEATHERFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have nice ride and control. And I really like the tread pattern, they look nice on my Explorer.

Tire Cons

They "sing" on wet roads.

Over all I am quite pleased with these tires. I have another truck in need of tires and will probably purchase them for it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as