separated
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 27, 2014
1995 FORD F-150 215/75R15
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort and handling above average.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price. This is my second set. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

August 14, 2014
1995 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Bulverde, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price good tires

Tire Cons

non observed at this point

Tires have performed well to this point..they replaced the worse tires I have ever owned (Goodyear w/kevlar) so anything would be an improvement...since we're in a drought,I haven't driven in the rain...smooth ride with no road noise...after 2k miles I'm happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 20, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price. This is my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 13, 2014
1996 FORD E150 STEEL WHL.
Atlanta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

good

wheels shimmy between 70and75
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 10, 2014
1989 FORD F-150 235/75R15
Gresham, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these for a full sized Ford E-150 half-ton van but the America's Tire software did not show this vehicle on their review list for these tires so I selected the closest vehicle on the list. I'm pleasantly surprised at how well these tires handle on a full sized van. I was concerned that the sidewalls would be too flimsy and roll under the rims when cornering but these tires are quite sturdy. They have a higher PSI rating and load capacity than ordinary passenger tires so it makes sense they would be made stronger. These are the only Kumho tires that Consumer Reports gives good ratings to. I have to agree with their assessment. These are good performing tires and a real value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 06, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5475
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires based on the reviews I read from others and have not been disappointed. I was particularly impressed with the smoothness and quietness of the ride. So far the wear of the tread is minimal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 14, 2014
1993 FORD E150 ALLOY WHL.
Normal, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

hold full pressure for more than 6 weeks.

Tire Cons

small stones get caught in the treads.

haven't had the pleasure of driving in the snow on these tires yet, but in all other conditions they have far exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2013
1997 GMC C1500 235/75R15
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT FEEL IN DRIVING.

Tire Cons

N/A

VERY HAPPY WITH THE SELECTION RECOMMMENDED BY STORE MANAGER MIKE BELL.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 18, 2012
1993 TOYOTA T-100 2WD
HELENA, MT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only drove them from Mich to Montana and 3 months after in Montana. Very happy with noise level and drive comfort. Makes my pickup feel pretty comfy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

December 05, 2013
1990 FORD F-150 235/75R15
SPRING BRANCH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

road noise

I bought these because they were cheap and I needed some tires for this truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as