Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 03, 2013
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet

Tire Cons

N/A

These are the best tired ever have had on my Wrangler, they are supposed to last 80K miles but I will be more than satisfied if last 40K plus, for the price I paid for I cannot ask more. I am very happy with.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

October 07, 2014
1995 FORD E150 ALLOY WHL.
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

affordable at $58

Tire Cons

Only 15,000 miles, not bad for $58 but horrible for $91.

Buy any tire but these. They were $58 each when purchased and I did not expect much but had hoped for at least 30k miles and got 15K. At todays price over $90 each, I think any other tire would be better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 13, 2014
1996 FORD E150 STEEL WHL.
Atlanta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

good

wheels shimmy between 70and75
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 06, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5475
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires based on the reviews I read from others and have not been disappointed. I was particularly impressed with the smoothness and quietness of the ride. So far the wear of the tread is minimal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 27, 2014
1995 FORD F-150 215/75R15
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort and handling above average.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price. This is my second set. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 20, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price. This is my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 18, 2012
1993 TOYOTA T-100 2WD
HELENA, MT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only drove them from Mich to Montana and 3 months after in Montana. Very happy with noise level and drive comfort. Makes my pickup feel pretty comfy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

February 27, 2014
2006 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
BESSEMER CITY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride good

Tire Cons

wear terribly

These tires will not stand up to a US Mail route
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 10, 2014
1989 FORD F-150 235/75R15
Gresham, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these for a full sized Ford E-150 half-ton van but the America's Tire software did not show this vehicle on their review list for these tires so I selected the closest vehicle on the list. I'm pleasantly surprised at how well these tires handle on a full sized van. I was concerned that the sidewalls would be too flimsy and roll under the rims when cornering but these tires are quite sturdy. They have a higher PSI rating and load capacity than ordinary passenger tires so it makes sense they would be made stronger. These are the only Kumho tires that Consumer Reports gives good ratings to. I have to agree with their assessment. These are good performing tires and a real value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2013

SOMERTON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with the performance of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire