Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
firing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (68)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (68 Total Reviews)

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

June 11, 2014
2001 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
Richland, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good comfort, low noise good all weather traction/control

Tire Cons

Does not meet tread life projection

This is the second set of these tires I have had on my Mazda B3000 pickup. They are used as all season tires in the Pacific NW. I have been satisfied with all aspects of them, except that they don't come near to meeting the tread life guarantee. As long as Discount Tire gives a pro-rata credit based on mileage, I will continue to buy these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 06, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5475
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires based on the reviews I read from others and have not been disappointed. I was particularly impressed with the smoothness and quietness of the ride. So far the wear of the tread is minimal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 14, 2014
1993 FORD E150 ALLOY WHL.
Normal, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

hold full pressure for more than 6 weeks.

Tire Cons

small stones get caught in the treads.

haven't had the pleasure of driving in the snow on these tires yet, but in all other conditions they have far exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2013
1997 GMC C1500 235/75R15
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT FEEL IN DRIVING.

Tire Cons

N/A

VERY HAPPY WITH THE SELECTION RECOMMMENDED BY STORE MANAGER MIKE BELL.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 03, 2014
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
ROCKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

liked these tires ..they were great handeling. would recomend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 18, 2012
1993 TOYOTA T-100 2WD
HELENA, MT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only drove them from Mich to Montana and 3 months after in Montana. Very happy with noise level and drive comfort. Makes my pickup feel pretty comfy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

June 09, 2014
2007 FORD RANGER 235/75R15
Universal City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I took my truck to Minekie for an oil change and tire rotation. I was informed that some tires had a bubble on them and that all tire had to be re-balanced. I paid for the balancing again and could not afford to replace my tires at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

December 05, 2013
1990 FORD F-150 235/75R15
SPRING BRANCH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

road noise

I bought these because they were cheap and I needed some tires for this truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 24, 2013
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet tire with good traction in dry and wet conditions. It works in off road conditions as well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Installed these tires on a 2001 Toyota 4runner, which i use sometimes to go off road or not paved roads. So far i am happy with this purchase. I get a lot for the price i paid for them. On the freeway these tires are quiet and the handling is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 20, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price. This is my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as