Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (83)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (83 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 15, 2014
1998 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
Plano, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 34800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Average cost for this vehicle tires. I got slightly more miles out of these tires than I did much more expensive tires for same vehicle

Tire Cons

The warranty on this tire says 85,000 miles. I got under 35,000.

The tires are basically shot at 34,800 miles. However I have spent more on Good Year and Michelin tires for the same vehicle and gotten less miles with those brand of tire. I got about the expected number of miles on this tire for my driving Style
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 13, 2014
1996 FORD E150 STEEL WHL.
Atlanta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

good

wheels shimmy between 70and75
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 20, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price. This is my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

February 27, 2014
2006 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
BESSEMER CITY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride good

Tire Cons

wear terribly

These tires will not stand up to a US Mail route
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

October 07, 2014
1995 FORD E150 ALLOY WHL.
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

affordable at $58

Tire Cons

Only 15,000 miles, not bad for $58 but horrible for $91.

Buy any tire but these. They were $58 each when purchased and I did not expect much but had hoped for at least 30k miles and got 15K. At todays price over $90 each, I think any other tire would be better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 06, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5475
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires based on the reviews I read from others and have not been disappointed. I was particularly impressed with the smoothness and quietness of the ride. So far the wear of the tread is minimal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 27, 2014
1995 FORD F-150 215/75R15
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort and handling above average.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price. This is my second set. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 09, 2014
1999 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
Euless, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3284
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

quality tire for the value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 08, 2014
1996 FORD F-150 235/75R15
Salem, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Very passenger car like tires.

Overall good value for the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 18, 2012
1993 TOYOTA T-100 2WD
HELENA, MT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only drove them from Mich to Montana and 3 months after in Montana. Very happy with noise level and drive comfort. Makes my pickup feel pretty comfy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

souls