Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

77 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 30, 2012
1996 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive on dry paved roads, wet / snow covered paved roads and wet and dry unpaved / unimproved roads. My biggest concern was snow laden highway driving over the Rockys. This tire has proven superior in road grip to others I've purchased. My second concern was muddy as well as dry off road 4X4 conditions which proved satisfactory. This is the best all purpose tire I've ever had! After 30,000 miles the tread depth is about 65% with even wear. I take advantage of the free rotation offered by Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 13, 2014
1999 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
Spokane, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 24, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
FLORISSANT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 650
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect balance of comfort on the highway and confidence off-road and during inclement weather.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't have many miles on these tires yet, but have driven them in all kinds of road conditions in a short time--rain, snow, slush, ice, dry. They are surprisingly quiet, but grip the road no matter what the weather. I live in the Colorado mountains where the weather can change quickly, and drive a lot on dirt and gravel roads. The AT/2 tires give me confidence that I can handle anything, performing just like I'd hoped, and then some. I got them at a very competitive price from Discount Tire too. These are really nice tires and I'm very happy I bought them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2013
1987 JEEP WRANGLER LAREDO
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1551
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

I will buy again unless I find something better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

May 28, 2014
2000 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
PORTER RANCH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 21, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER LS
FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 17, 2013
1997 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for this vehicle

Tire Cons

None Provided

3rd set of these on my 97 jeep - they are just great - I average 60K a set. They are great off-road too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 16, 2013
1995 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/75R15
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tire are great. I liked them so much this is my second set of all four. the last set not only had great traction in all N W weather, but lasted me seven years with no flats. Even when I replace them they still had way over 5/32 tread left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  10.0

September 06, 2014
1994 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
Silverdale, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

TIRES RIDE AND HANDLE GOOD GREAT SERVICE AS USUAL. GARY
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire