Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (258)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (258 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 12, 2014
1994 FORD EXPLORER 225/70R15
Roswell, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 05, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
Linden, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires got them on both car and truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 25, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA SPORT+
JEAN, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 128500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

none

I like the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 18, 2014
2008 HONDA FIT SPORT
Waynesville, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires I've had on my car!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had 3 sets of tires before purchasing the Yokohamas. Best tires I've had and I would purchase these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 23, 2014
2006 JEEP WRANGLER X
Galax, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like em..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2014
1972 CHEVROLET C10 235/75R15
Grand Rapids, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Ride very smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

Super high quality tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 11, 2014
2004 FORD RANGER EDGE
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. I have much better traction then with the stock tires that were just a little less expensive. Very happy with the choice to get them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 22, 2013
2003 FORD RANGER EDGE
PEACHTREE CITY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires. They ride great and I will purchase them again when I need a new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 26, 2014
2005 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
Melbourne, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3861
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

Tires slip when accelerating from a dead stop when the pavement is wet.

Ride is smooth and quiet. Only drawback is the front tires slip when accelerating from a dead stop when the pavement is wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 16, 2013
1993 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

I like the tires and the service I got at the tire shop
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire