Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
unions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (219)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (219 Total Reviews)

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2012
1999 GMC SAVANA 1500 G10/G1500
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tire. Stong sidewalls good tread depth and design. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Cost prohivitive for some.

Great tire. Smoth, quiet, strong, durable. What more can you as for? I drive a Savana Conversion Van, and I purchased a set of Kumos about 3 years ago. They were never as good as the Michelin tire from the start. The Kumos started sliping belt withing a year and finlly one slipped so bad on a road trip I thought the vehicle was going to come apart. I went to Discount tire, sprong for the Michelin's and have never look back. Great tires, service, and reputation with Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2013
1999 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES. WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR THE AMOUNT OF MILES YOU GET ON THEM, ESPECIALLY FOR MY 4X4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

December 27, 2012
1997 FORD EXPLORER 225/70R15
LACEY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very happy with the new tires dont think they would b good for mudding or dirt road type of 4by driving but they are excellant highway tires!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them a lot would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 02, 2014
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
MCDONOUGH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 940
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied with tires. This brand of tire is all I buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 19, 2014
1989 FORD F-150 235/75R15
LYNN, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love Michelin tires-only tire I will purchase in future
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2012
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
IMLAY CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. They offer a quiet ride and I'm waiting for the snow season to see how they handle on snow and ice. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
1999 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. Good grip and quiet.

Tire Cons

None so far, only had them for 6 months.

I would buy these tires again in a heartbeat. Great all around tires so far. No problems to speak of. They've handled great through the snow and rain so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2013
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
FRANKLIN, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They hold rocks from dirt road and go pow|

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 29, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 235/75R15
MONTCLAIR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wouldn't use any other brand tire and I've tried them all.

Tire Cons

The only problems that I have had is getting cracks in the sidewall but the van sits outside all of the time and only gets driven on the weekends.

My van has 100000 miles on it now and this is only the third set of tires that it has had on it. It's a heavy Chevy Van Conversion and I haul all or our dogs and equipment to dog shows with it. On my previous van I tried several different brands of tires on it and did not have long tread life and had a few blowouts. I switched to Michelin and have used them ever since. I also have 3 work trucks and 2 cars and use Michelin tires on all of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2014
1998 GMC C1500 235/75R15
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are strong Michelin supporters. We LOVE Michelin tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as