Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (205)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (205 Total Reviews)

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
1999 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. Good grip and quiet.

Tire Cons

None so far, only had them for 6 months.

I would buy these tires again in a heartbeat. Great all around tires so far. No problems to speak of. They've handled great through the snow and rain so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2012
1999 GMC SAVANA 1500 G10/G1500
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tire. Stong sidewalls good tread depth and design. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Cost prohivitive for some.

Great tire. Smoth, quiet, strong, durable. What more can you as for? I drive a Savana Conversion Van, and I purchased a set of Kumos about 3 years ago. They were never as good as the Michelin tire from the start. The Kumos started sliping belt withing a year and finlly one slipped so bad on a road trip I thought the vehicle was going to come apart. I went to Discount tire, sprong for the Michelin's and have never look back. Great tires, service, and reputation with Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2013
1999 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES. WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR THE AMOUNT OF MILES YOU GET ON THEM, ESPECIALLY FOR MY 4X4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 29, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 235/75R15
MONTCLAIR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wouldn't use any other brand tire and I've tried them all.

Tire Cons

The only problems that I have had is getting cracks in the sidewall but the van sits outside all of the time and only gets driven on the weekends.

My van has 100000 miles on it now and this is only the third set of tires that it has had on it. It's a heavy Chevy Van Conversion and I haul all or our dogs and equipment to dog shows with it. On my previous van I tried several different brands of tires on it and did not have long tread life and had a few blowouts. I switched to Michelin and have used them ever since. I also have 3 work trucks and 2 cars and use Michelin tires on all of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2014
1998 GMC C1500 235/75R15
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are strong Michelin supporters. We LOVE Michelin tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 02, 2014
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
MCDONOUGH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 940
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied with tires. This brand of tire is all I buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 18, 2014
1998 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
Lewisville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great ride, good handling, quiet tires.

Tire Cons

Low tread life, sidewalls cracking again.

Second set of these tires. First set replaced under prorated warranty due to deep sidewall cracks costing me almost $400. Second 'improved' set doing same thing. Store will not balance or rotate them due to sidewalls.Tread wear bars visible after 40000 miles. I will not purchase these again. Very disappointed in tires but I get awesome service at my store. not sure if tires are old in stock or sorry tires. Have Michelins on my Honda and they are incredible as far as wear is concerned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
1998 GMC C1500 235/75R15
FRIONA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice really like them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 22, 2013
1996 TOYOTA T-100 4WD
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticeably superior wet traction, especially when cornering, which is a pickup's worst handling situation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2013
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
FRANKLIN, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They hold rocks from dirt road and go pow|

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as