Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (190)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (190 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
1999 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. Good grip and quiet.

Tire Cons

None so far, only had them for 6 months.

I would buy these tires again in a heartbeat. Great all around tires so far. No problems to speak of. They've handled great through the snow and rain so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2013
1999 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES. WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR THE AMOUNT OF MILES YOU GET ON THEM, ESPECIALLY FOR MY 4X4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2012
1999 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 126750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made all the difference in the world,Iam a Michelin Man, went to your store and one in Raleigh Customer Service Five Star plus.

Tire Cons

NONE

Own word AWESOME !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
1989 GMC VANDURA G1500 235/75R15
EVANT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i have used these tires on my wife's handicapped full size van with installed equipment for 25 years. they have always done a good job for us.

Tire Cons

None Provided

they work very good for us and the road hazard has always taken care of any problems.. They ware a little faster than normal but the van with handicapped equipment, 200 pound wheel chair and two adults is always well loaded.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 29, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 235/75R15
MONTCLAIR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wouldn't use any other brand tire and I've tried them all.

Tire Cons

The only problems that I have had is getting cracks in the sidewall but the van sits outside all of the time and only gets driven on the weekends.

My van has 100000 miles on it now and this is only the third set of tires that it has had on it. It's a heavy Chevy Van Conversion and I haul all or our dogs and equipment to dog shows with it. On my previous van I tried several different brands of tires on it and did not have long tread life and had a few blowouts. I switched to Michelin and have used them ever since. I also have 3 work trucks and 2 cars and use Michelin tires on all of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 20, 2013
1997 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
GAINESVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improved handling and breaking.

Tire Cons

none, so far

This vehicle is over 16 years old and has new shocks and these Michelin tires and it drives and handles just like it did in 1997 when it was new. Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2012
1999 GMC SAVANA 1500 G10/G1500
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tire. Stong sidewalls good tread depth and design. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Cost prohivitive for some.

Great tire. Smoth, quiet, strong, durable. What more can you as for? I drive a Savana Conversion Van, and I purchased a set of Kumos about 3 years ago. They were never as good as the Michelin tire from the start. The Kumos started sliping belt withing a year and finlly one slipped so bad on a road trip I thought the vehicle was going to come apart. I went to Discount tire, sprong for the Michelin's and have never look back. Great tires, service, and reputation with Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 29, 2013
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
POWAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with this set, hardly any maintenance - just air pressure checks. Only had it for 6 months but with over 11,000 miles mostly highway/paved roads, wear is negligible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 22, 2013
1996 TOYOTA T-100 4WD
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticeably superior wet traction, especially when cornering, which is a pickup's worst handling situation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
1998 GMC C1500 235/75R15
FRIONA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice really like them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as