Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (100)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (100 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 25, 2014
1992 GMC C1500 235/75R15
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice deal for a nice price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 02, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable and great looking!

Tire Cons

Poor traction in wet conditions

I purchased a set of four Prodigy H/T tires in the 235/75/15 size for my Chevy Colorado in April of 2012. So far I have put 20,000 miles on the tires, and I have not had any major problems with them. They hold air pressure well, and are fairly quiet. The only problem that they have is that they do not perform very well in wet conditions when they are fairly new. While driving during a mild rain storm, my truck hydroplaned with the Prodigy H/T. This occured after placing 1,000 miles on them. I was only driving at 45 mph!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/70R15
Northfield, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm very happy with the tires and the service from your store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 20, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
McKinney, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice Price Point Quiet

Tire Cons

None Yet

Good price point for a beater truck that doesn't go offroad. Tires look fine and grip ok on dry pavement. Haven't driven them in the rain yet to have an opinion yet. Would buy them again due to price point, but can't provide opinion yet on long term use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

May 29, 2014
1998 TOYOTA T-100 4WD
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire performed better than I expected, the price is what I like the best... C.F.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 04, 2014
2007 FORD RANGER 235/75R15
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 11, 2014
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
Oceanside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are still too new to give full review, but so far so good and the guys at Discount Tire were awesome, it was quick and easy, luve can can take in for free tire pressure checks, close to home and can go in anywhere there is a D T
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 11, 2014
1997 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Long Beach, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1144
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all so far this is a good tire. Mainly used for taking the kids to school and going to work. No highway required all week mainly street driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 16, 2014
2000 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
Applegate, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and comfortable.

Tire Cons

None

A little too early to review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 05, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
EULESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

^

Tire Cons

^

^
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire