Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

decide
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (106)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (106 Total Reviews)

42 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 02, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable and great looking!

Tire Cons

Poor traction in wet conditions

I purchased a set of four Prodigy H/T tires in the 235/75/15 size for my Chevy Colorado in April of 2012. So far I have put 20,000 miles on the tires, and I have not had any major problems with them. They hold air pressure well, and are fairly quiet. The only problem that they have is that they do not perform very well in wet conditions when they are fairly new. While driving during a mild rain storm, my truck hydroplaned with the Prodigy H/T. This occured after placing 1,000 miles on them. I was only driving at 45 mph!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 06, 2014
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
League City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, quality. staff at store was professional and gave me options.

Tire Cons

tread wears fast

I would highly recommend these tires and the store in friendswood to anyone looking for a tire shop. This location had knowledgeable, professional staff who offered a variety of brands allowing me to choose the price I wanted to pay.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 15, 2014
1998 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
Sheridan, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

fair tire at an affordable price

Tire Cons

None Provided

The dry grip is not as good as the lower profile tires that they replaced, but for the price they are quite suitable for a utilitarian pick-up truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 04, 2014
1996 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
Grand Prairie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/70R15
Northfield, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm very happy with the tires and the service from your store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 05, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
EULESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

^

Tire Cons

^

^
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 11, 2014
1997 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Long Beach, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1144
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all so far this is a good tire. Mainly used for taking the kids to school and going to work. No highway required all week mainly street driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 16, 2014
1988 FORD RANGER P215/75R15
Redmond, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent all around traction with all the slots in the tires.center rib prevents side slipping

Tire Cons

collects small rocks in tread

I drove these tires in rain,in the Mts in mud and my 4 wheel drive does very well with them.Dry road handling is great and no road noise to speak of.Plan to run them all winter and do my elk hunting this fall with them as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 04, 2014
2007 FORD RANGER 235/75R15
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2001 GMC S15 SONOMA P235/75R15
ANOKA, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires! Great traction, great ride. SO much better than the tires they replaced. We've had a real winter this year, so they've been been tested on snow, ice, and wet pavement. We also have a very long driveway (1/4 mile) with varying terrain and a steep hill to the garage. Even with several inches of snow these tires will walk up the hill to the garage! Will definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire