Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

57 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 07, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/75R15
LAPEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles well in mixed conditions, went from dry to sleet, to 3" of snow without any problems

Tire Cons

None as of now

Our 97 S10 4WD was in some serious need of some new skins, so I did a little research and narrowed down my choices to the Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S, Bridgestone Dueler A/T Revo, and the BF Goodrich Rugged Terrain T/A. I have Goodrich tires on our Tahoe and wanted a smoother ride for the S10, so I chose the Yokohama's. I'm very happy with the decision, they have better rain & snow traction that the Goodrich, and have a quieter, smoother ride on the highway. I commute 90 miles per day, mixed street, highway, and a really rough gravel lot at work, and these tires have been nothing less than stellar so far with 2500 miles on them. Buy the Yokohama's with confidence, you really can't beat the quality for the price. I also feel the need to mention my local Discount Tire not only price matched a local competitor, but beat them by 10%
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2012
1996 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
GALES FERRY, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires for two years. They're great in all weather. They ware great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 06, 2013
2001 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
GRAND PORTAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction low noise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

never had a better tire. excellent on gravel roads as well as asphalt.Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 09, 2013
1999 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
GENEVA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

exellent dry pavement,very good wet pavement.only 5000 mile driven,cant see any wear.good in the snow in 2-wheel drive,4x4 in snow exellent..

Tire Cons

none really.

I looked at a bunch of tires online and when i went to to supermarkets/stores around here,i would look at the tires on trucks & suvs as i walked though the parking lot to the door to go shopping,just to see how the tire tread looked like on different brands, i wanted an aggresive AT tire for the weather we have here in the midwest/chicago area,i picked three brands from high to low cost and i picked the yokohama geolanders AT/S. i think i made a very good choice,exellent tires..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 29, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
EMMETSBURG, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

wet traction mileage durability

Tire Cons

ice traction not grabby off road for an AT tire

They worked really well for the most part sometimes going off road to go hunting so grass dirt, sometimes would have slight issues nothing crazy expected more from an AT tire. This was my 1st set of new tires however, impressed with mileage I am horrible at rotating tires these have minimal cupping. at 55K miles and still could get me an easy 10k + more hwy. ive had them 3 years and the weather cracking has started on the tread caps. the sipes dissapear as the tread lowers. snow road do ok however, the ice traction seems lacking. black ice and these are scary. overall as a all season tire they are worth the money. because this was my first set i will try another next time to expand my own experiences.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 01, 2014
2007 FORD RANGER 235/75R15
MISHAWAKA, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires preform very well in snow.

Tire Cons

None

I am very pleased with Discount Tire and the tires I purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 04, 2014
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Arvada, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've owned them before and will replace with them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 02, 2014
1993 FORD F-150 235/75R15
STURGEON BAY, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Ride, Excellent wet and snow traction

Tire Cons

None

Yokohama tire owner for almost a decade, But this was the first time I purchased Yokohama Truck tires... So I decided to take a chance, well there was NO disappointment! As you can see these tires were better then I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 01, 2013

BEVERLY HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice and quiet for how gnarly they look

Tire Cons

None that I can see so far, I suppose the upcoming wet winter will help me answer this

This is a pretty good tire. I haven't had any issues with them and the tread wear seems good. I did notice a bit of a change in my gas mileage but I am not sure if this is attributable to the tire or somethign mechanical. I am sure that doesn't help you at all in making your decision to purchase althogh overall, I think it's a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

category