Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
depend

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (59)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (59 Total Reviews)

35 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 07, 2013
1994 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

none worth mentioning

These are affordable tires that get the job done, basic highway driving and city driving. They have taken me across country twice and still going.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Thanks for the assistance in helping me choose these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 24, 2014
2002 FORD E150 ECONOLINE
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I was a bit skeptical when purchased, but they have been super tires. This brand was a first time purchase and we've been extremely happy with them.

Tire Cons

None.

Thus far, I've been completely satisfied with the ride and look of the tread. Kudos to the manufacturer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 23, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET COLORADO LT Z-85
COLUMBIA, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 24, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

January 03, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tires were mostly fine.

Tire Cons

Until one of my tires gave out on a highway. I pulled over to find a rip from the hubcap to the sidewall, all the way through the tire.

I **MAY** come back to Discount Tires in the future. The only reason I didn't come back and have this tire replaced is because I ended up buying a new car shortly after the incident with my rear tire. I let the dealer worry about it. Just so we're clear, this tire had no cuts from a nail or anything. It was a complete tear that happened while I was driving on a wet highway. To the tire's credit, I never lost control of the vehicle, so I guess there's that. I do have a photo of the tire, in case anyone's interested.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 02, 2014
1992 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
CAMAS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, rides well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2000 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thanks to the manager of my local Discount Tire store for recommending these tires and for the excellent service provided to me. I'm a happy customer!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 03, 2013
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
KANSAS CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price, good look, no noise

Tire Cons

Not the greatest in the rain but did do well in the record snow fall

For the price, wear, look, and lack of noise, I recommend these tires to all owners of a mid size truck. Very quiet and smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP CREW CAB
STOCKBRIDGE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not only do I like the tires and the store i bought them at But I would like to share a story about Discount Tires . About 2 years ago I was unemployed,broke,out trying find a job I get up one morning going searching for wok when of course I have a big screw in one of my tires . So icall a few tire stores to find out how much they charge to fix it. I called discount tire they told me to bring it in and they would look at it. So I did but the news got worse, they said tire was to bad of shape to fix. Good news they found a used tire and put it on at no charge. that is why i will buy all my tires at thier store THEY WERE GREAT when i needed help. thanks discount tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as