Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (57)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (57 Total Reviews)

39 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Thanks for the assistance in helping me choose these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 07, 2013
1994 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

none worth mentioning

These are affordable tires that get the job done, basic highway driving and city driving. They have taken me across country twice and still going.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 16, 2014
1991 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
SANTA CLARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Improved the ride of the truck greatly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 09, 2014
1997 GMC C1500 235/75R15
SPARKS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 02, 2014
1992 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
CAMAS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, rides well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2000 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thanks to the manager of my local Discount Tire store for recommending these tires and for the excellent service provided to me. I'm a happy customer!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 27, 2013
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
EULESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They ride nice and don't have much road noise. And the tread life is excellent. I had them rotated last week for the first time and there was little difference between the front and rear tires. all in all a very good tire for all the miles I drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2013
2007 NISSAN FRONTIER XE
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think I am very pleased with tires so far they seen to wear well and handle well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

January 03, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tires were mostly fine.

Tire Cons

Until one of my tires gave out on a highway. I pulled over to find a rip from the hubcap to the sidewall, all the way through the tire.

I **MAY** come back to Discount Tires in the future. The only reason I didn't come back and have this tire replaced is because I ended up buying a new car shortly after the incident with my rear tire. I let the dealer worry about it. Just so we're clear, this tire had no cuts from a nail or anything. It was a complete tear that happened while I was driving on a wet highway. To the tire's credit, I never lost control of the vehicle, so I guess there's that. I do have a photo of the tire, in case anyone's interested.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 02, 2014
1993 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
ALGONAC, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires ,my truck handles the turns on the freeway better then it did befor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as