Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Radial T/A E4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 15, 2014
1986 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
MOUNT ULLA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires made my old truck feel like it was brand new. I could feel a significant difference rolling out of the Discount Tire parking lot. I am very pleased!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 19, 2013
1995 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i have received good mileage since purchasing the new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
1995 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R15
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire for the money. Long tread life. Performs well in inclement weather. Great SUV tire.

Tire Cons

NONE

This is my 4th set of tires for my 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee.The first two sets I bought were BF Goodrich and I got over five years of use out of each set of tires. I made a mistake and bought Uniroyal Tigerpaws and they didn't last barely 3 years! So the next set I put on I made sure I put BF Goodrich back on them. The tread life is beyond any other tire you will buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 11, 2013
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
ALSIP, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 15, 2013
1992 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are an excellent tire I would recommend them to any one and they look good with raised white letters
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 26, 2013
1995 GMC C1500 235/75R15
SAN BENITO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

much better than house brand
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 20, 2013
1999 GMC SUBURBAN C1500 2WD
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 100000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good all around traction they wear like iron

Tire Cons

none

Have run this brand tire since '84 when I first put them on a Crown Vic company car. Found them to work well in mud, snow, and all other conditions. Currently found on my Suburban, Blazer, and pick-up. I just hope they will continue this tire for years to come.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 21, 2012
1998 MITSUBISHI MONTERO LS/RS/SR
MAUD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nope
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 10, 2013
1999 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first set of BFGoodrich Radial T/A E4 255/70-15 and I love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
DOWNEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride - quite - excellent cornering

Tire Cons

keeping the white letters white..

An excellent choice for this applicatio. LArger than stock, a direct replacement. A well rounded tire. I would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as