Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

58 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 14, 2012
2003 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet riding tires. they continue to look good

Tire Cons

None Provided

Biggest plus is the great customer service I get from Discount... That means just as much as the quality of the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 06, 2013
2004 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
LITTLE ELM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good, rides good.

Tire Cons

Last set didn't seem to have as long as a tread life as the previous set I bought.

Looks good, rides good and good value. I get about 75K miles out of a set and this is my 3rd set. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 18, 2012
2003 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have had no problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 11, 2013
2000 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 19, 2012
2000 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Perfect tire for the X-Terra- very smooth and holds corners well.

Tire Cons

None at this time

Would purchase these tires again if needed- No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 12, 2013
2000 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5277
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Having correct size for this vehicle is a plus.

Tire Cons

Thought it would be a little better with snow traction as priced.

Traction much improved under wet conditions. Would like a little better traction with snow w/o having to put in 4 wheel drive. Really like the cornering and turning hold on pavement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 12, 2013
2000 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
RICHLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

what a difference a tire makes, i didn't realize how bad mine were until i had these installed BIG difference
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 26, 2012
2000 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are great tires and the price was right. They are superior to my last set of tires in all categories.

Tire Cons

I still have some slip on accelerating from a stop, around a corner, on wet pavement. But my vehicle is a rear-wheel drive and suffers that issue.

These tires are great. Better yet was the service I received from Discount tire and the value for the money. Discount replaced the valve stem on my spare tire for free because it was faulty. That's pretty good customer service. I should go in and have the tires rotated soon. I'm totally happy with my tires and my buying experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 07, 2013
2004 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a reasonable price.

Tire Cons

None that I can tell.

I bought these tires to replace those that were originally on my truck and am very please to this point. They provide a smooth and comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 07, 2012
1997 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are good tires I haven't had any problems with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as