Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
stems

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

66 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

October 04, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
ADDISON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking

Tire Cons

Tires will crack on you

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

April 04, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
ITASCA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

tire looks awesome

Tire Cons

-Too Big for a Chevy Colorado -Bad Wet Weather Performance -Horrible traction on Snow even with 4x4

This tire is too big for a 2004 Chevy Colorado the walls are too tall so every time you need to do a sharp turn the tires hit the inner part of the truck... very poor on wet weather and very bad on snow even with 4x4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 17, 2012
2003 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Dry traction is very good

Tire Cons

Does not work well with wet road that has .5" to 1" water.

The tires cost a lot cheaper than well known brand names. It handle dry road very well, low noise, & thread wear is very well for 10K miles drive. However, with wet road condition it doesn't have any traction. I was driving 20 mile/hr, coming to the street light, there was raining and road has .5" to 1" thick of water, apply the brake doesn't stop, it skied about 2ft before stopped completely.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2012
2005 GMC CANYON 265/75R15
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4452
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was apprehensive about buying a Yokohama tire but when I saw the same tire on a Land Rover on a trip to Santa Fe, I knew I'd bought the right tire!! So far it's been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 21, 2012
2004 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
LEWIS CENTER, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I thought the tires would perform better on wet surfaces. They skid under the slightest showing of moisture - from a stationary start and worse at any speed. The tires are used for an estimation truck for business purposes and occasionally for personal purposes. Luckily I do not need to drive in poor wether unless I have to. Also, I have yet to drive in snowy or icy conditions - my rating above is a guess at how the tires will perform.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 24, 2012
2003 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
GUTHRIE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Can't say enough about them

Tire Cons

Nothing bad I've seen yet

These are the best tires I've ever owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 18, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
CLAYTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires perform good over the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 04, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
PIEDMONT, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

traction seems good. No real weather to test yet except rain.

Tire Cons

very rough riding

not sure of the miles driven. Need to check, but I'm now driving over 70 miles a day and sure hoping they hold up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 09, 2013
2001 NISSAN XTERRA ALL
SPARTA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent in snow and rain

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Nice all around tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 15, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
Chesterfield, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 90000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wet traction snow traction tread wear

Tire Cons

none

98% of my driving is interstate and these tires perform wonderfully. After reading reviews on these tires I decided they would be a good replacement for the OE tires on my Colorado. I had 105,000 miles on the OE tires and with winter approaching I decided to get new tires. The dry, wet and snow traction of these tires is great, better than the originals. So far I have 95,000 miles on these tires, still plenty of tread remaining.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as