Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Cobra Radial GT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

168 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 22, 2013
1994 CHEVROLET C1500 225/75R15
REPUBLIC, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 57000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look nice and ride nice

Tire Cons

Bad for the winter time

Good over all tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 11, 2014
1993 CHEVROLET C1500 454 SS
MELBOURNE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Sure grip tire and low noise

Tire Cons

none

Will buy the same tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 21, 2013
1993 GMC C1500 235/75R15
CLOVIS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are very stylish and smooth ridding

Tire Cons

They dont last very long

I would buy some of these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

June 08, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good tread life

Tire Cons

ride rough, noise level high and they wont stay balanced.

I wont buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 28, 2013
1992 FORD F-150 215/75R15
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2268
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just an all out great tire and the best one made for those of us who still own older autos and classic autos great tire!!!

Tire Cons

Now that I can tell you.

Great tire my only choice out all brands made!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 23, 2014
1992 CHEVROLET C1500 225/75R15
North Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

November 25, 2013
1994 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
ANNISTON, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look Good

Tire Cons

Very very hard to balance

I have tried many times to balance these tires, I have even re-mounted on different wheels to eliminate that possibility,, one tire took 8.5 ounces to balance,, will not buy these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 17, 2014
1990 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are just what I was looking for when it came time to replace my worn out old Kumho tires on my 1990 Chevy truck. They look great, they handle very well and, so far, I have experienced excellent traction on wet and dry roads. I am still running on 15" wheels on this vehicle and I am glad to have found these tires at a reasonable price. Would definitely buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire