Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 07, 2014
1997 NISSAN PICK-UP 4WD/ALL
WYNCOTE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, i love them, looks nice..and ride nice...

Tire Cons

So far more tha. 3000 miles no problems.....

Love them. Looks nice aggresive, ride nice, great price, and great warranty.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 03, 2012
2005 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter than the OEM Goodyear Wranglers, with a very smooth feel on the highway. Traction in snow and ice was very good... and "predictable".

Tire Cons

No cons to speak of other than a small reduction in fuel mileage due to new vs. old diameter. Not really a con... as this occurs with any tire.

As much as the show-off in me would have liked big, aggressive, traction tires, I commute 110 miles a day... so the practical side went with original size and "aggressive within reason" tread. So far, these are an improvement over the original Wranglers in all respects. With less than 10K miles, I can't comment on mid-life conditions or overall mileage, but tread wear to date is good and quality of ride/road noise has not degraded. I really was surprised how much quieter they were than the Goodyears.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 27, 2014
1995 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good

Tire Cons

NONE

The tire is great we will be back and we send others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 11, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looking tire, durable tread, fair price, good handleing

Tire Cons

n/a

no need for 2000 words, only 2, great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 08, 2013
1994 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P235/75R15
MISHAWAKA, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really grab the road. No roll when in corners. Off road a great tire

Tire Cons

Does not shed smaller rocks as well Really nothing bad to say about these tires

Will buy another set. These tires rock for the money, Outperform other tires I have had that cost more. Never feel like they are loosing traction even in the snow. I hate to drive in the winter weather, these tires changed my mind. While others are slipping around I am hugging the road and driving just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 07, 2013
1999 JEEP WRANGLER SE
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and traction control

Tire Cons

none

I have been very pleased with the performance of these tires. My Jeep Wrangler has much better "control" and a surprising low road noise level. Would highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 20, 2014
2007 FORD RANGER 235/75R15
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the look, handling, and tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 06, 2013
2006 JEEP WRANGLER X
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4475
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around great tires, since upgrading from OEM tires improved driving control and stability.

Tire Cons

none

Good looking and deep tread depth with raised white letters, they really grab the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 03, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP LS
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent off road and cornering grip. Quiet and preforming tire. Very sharp looking. Grips well in wet/snowy conditions.

Tire Cons

Price is moderate but affordable for quality.

Very impressed with these tires especially in not optimal conditions. Normally with a light truck the back tires lose a lot of traction during rain or snow causing them to spin when taking off from a stop. These are 10 times better than my last set. They are very sharp looking and provide both grip off road and on highways. Cornering grip is superb! I am on a rescue squad and have put these tires to the test with off road and high speeds. I will be looking at these again for my next purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 18, 2013
1993 JEEP CHEROKEE P205/75R15
TAZEWELL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3378
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all traction tire. The treadwear is awesome.

Tire Cons

None

I have ran Goodyear wranglers the last 2 sets and these are 10x the tire and they were cheaper
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as