Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (49)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (49 Total Reviews)

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 17, 2014
1999 NISSAN PATHFINDER XE/LE/SE
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Still in the young side of owning these tires but they are performing quite well. I had not planned on purchasing them but had sized my original order incorrectly. I thought the 'off road' style would be louder on the road and have been happily wrong. They are quite quiet and perform great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

October 15, 2014
1995 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/75R15
Round Rock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 11, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looking tire, durable tread, fair price, good handleing

Tire Cons

n/a

no need for 2000 words, only 2, great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

October 03, 2014
1995 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
Fairview, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth tire very good traction with vey respective steering response.

Tire Cons

The cost is higher than I wanted to pay. fortunately for me it will work out well.

Excellent tire for all occasions especially mountain slush to all out snow drifts.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 03, 2012
2005 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter than the OEM Goodyear Wranglers, with a very smooth feel on the highway. Traction in snow and ice was very good... and "predictable".

Tire Cons

No cons to speak of other than a small reduction in fuel mileage due to new vs. old diameter. Not really a con... as this occurs with any tire.

As much as the show-off in me would have liked big, aggressive, traction tires, I commute 110 miles a day... so the practical side went with original size and "aggressive within reason" tread. So far, these are an improvement over the original Wranglers in all respects. With less than 10K miles, I can't comment on mid-life conditions or overall mileage, but tread wear to date is good and quality of ride/road noise has not degraded. I really was surprised how much quieter they were than the Goodyears.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2014
1994 NISSAN PICK-UP 4WD/ALL
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires do great off road! night n day difference compared to my old set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 07, 2014
1997 NISSAN PICK-UP 4WD/ALL
WYNCOTE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, i love them, looks nice..and ride nice...

Tire Cons

So far more tha. 3000 miles no problems.....

Love them. Looks nice aggresive, ride nice, great price, and great warranty.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 08, 2013
1994 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P235/75R15
MISHAWAKA, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really grab the road. No roll when in corners. Off road a great tire

Tire Cons

Does not shed smaller rocks as well Really nothing bad to say about these tires

Will buy another set. These tires rock for the money, Outperform other tires I have had that cost more. Never feel like they are loosing traction even in the snow. I hate to drive in the winter weather, these tires changed my mind. While others are slipping around I am hugging the road and driving just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  2.8

January 04, 2012
1989 DODGE RAM 150 P235/75R15
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires look good

Tire Cons

Hard tires

I only had these for a few days because they were way to hard. They may be a great model for off roading applications but not for the H-way or city. Any crack or rut on the road would cause the back end of the truck to travel sideways in the lane/hopping for lack of better terms. The front end felt really stiff and rough, went back and purchased a softer set of BFG A/Ts and these did the trick. The truck went back to smooth sailing like it was with the beat up set I replaced. (Truck had springs as well as shock absorbers replaced shortly before purchasing any tires)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 07, 2013
1999 JEEP WRANGLER SE
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and traction control

Tire Cons

none

I have been very pleased with the performance of these tires. My Jeep Wrangler has much better "control" and a surprising low road noise level. Would highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as