Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (48)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (48 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

October 03, 2014
1995 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
Fairview, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth tire very good traction with vey respective steering response.

Tire Cons

The cost is higher than I wanted to pay. fortunately for me it will work out well.

Excellent tire for all occasions especially mountain slush to all out snow drifts.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 07, 2014
1997 NISSAN PICK-UP 4WD/ALL
WYNCOTE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, i love them, looks nice..and ride nice...

Tire Cons

So far more tha. 3000 miles no problems.....

Love them. Looks nice aggresive, ride nice, great price, and great warranty.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 11, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looking tire, durable tread, fair price, good handleing

Tire Cons

n/a

no need for 2000 words, only 2, great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 03, 2012
2005 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter than the OEM Goodyear Wranglers, with a very smooth feel on the highway. Traction in snow and ice was very good... and "predictable".

Tire Cons

No cons to speak of other than a small reduction in fuel mileage due to new vs. old diameter. Not really a con... as this occurs with any tire.

As much as the show-off in me would have liked big, aggressive, traction tires, I commute 110 miles a day... so the practical side went with original size and "aggressive within reason" tread. So far, these are an improvement over the original Wranglers in all respects. With less than 10K miles, I can't comment on mid-life conditions or overall mileage, but tread wear to date is good and quality of ride/road noise has not degraded. I really was surprised how much quieter they were than the Goodyears.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 07, 2013
1999 JEEP WRANGLER SE
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling and traction control

Tire Cons

none

I have been very pleased with the performance of these tires. My Jeep Wrangler has much better "control" and a surprising low road noise level. Would highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 08, 2013
1994 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P235/75R15
MISHAWAKA, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really grab the road. No roll when in corners. Off road a great tire

Tire Cons

Does not shed smaller rocks as well Really nothing bad to say about these tires

Will buy another set. These tires rock for the money, Outperform other tires I have had that cost more. Never feel like they are loosing traction even in the snow. I hate to drive in the winter weather, these tires changed my mind. While others are slipping around I am hugging the road and driving just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 01, 2013
1999 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
MISHAWAKA, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value in these tires. I've had BFG's and Wranglers on my Jeep prior to these. Performance is just as good, less noise, so far standard wear. Save some money and buy these!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2014
1994 NISSAN PICK-UP 4WD/ALL
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires do great off road! night n day difference compared to my old set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 05, 2014
1999 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I drive highway to off road in areas that most cars cannot go. These are my second set of THE BEST tires

Tire Cons

Desert heat dry rots any tire too soon

I drive highway to off road in areas that most cars cannot go. This is my second set of THE BEST tires. My first set lasted close to 100,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 27, 2014
1995 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good

Tire Cons

NONE

The tire is great we will be back and we send others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire