Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Mud Terrain T/A KM2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

92 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 16, 2012
1995 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 V6
FAIR OAKS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not too loud, and great tread life.

Tire Cons

Don't look as wide as I would hope.

Have put these tires through everything off road. Never lost traction a single time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 22, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP CREW CAB
GRAND PORTAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent m/t tire with good self cleaning characteristics in thick clay

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are a great fit for what I wanted. I hunt and fish in back country a lot and these tires have preformed to all expectations. The only negative I have is that they do have side wall roll in corners but I understand that it is the kind of tire and size they are so over all defianatly no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire and I have told my buddies that go mudding and other stuff to get them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 18, 2014
2003 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent offroad performance, predictable onroad

Tire Cons

costs

This is my second set of these tires and will purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2014
1992 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER BASE
Salem, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

My tires have worked excellent but more than that you guys have been there for my family when I'm out of town on all my cars and trucks. Recently my wife had a flat tire and you fixed it checked all the other tire for free. THANKS AMERICAS TIRE You've earned my past, present, and future business. Sincerely happy customer Henry THANKS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 10, 2013
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/70R16
PORT ORCHARD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction even offroad

Tire Cons

Slight vibration from tread pattern

Recommended by staff at Discount tire, they have performed absolutely great in the mountains in different terrain conditions. I had them sipped and wet weather traction city/highway is very good. They seem to be wearing very good should get 50K from them. Do not have enough snow/ice driving yet to perform an evaluation yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 27, 2013
2004 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They r great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 17, 2012
1998 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the best off road / on road tire I have ever purchased.

Tire Cons

They are not the best on packed snow and ice, but no mudd terrain tires are.

I would definitely purchase these tires again. I have done some pretty serious rock crawling with them and have not torn one chunck of rubber off. They are fairly quiet on pavement for a mudd terrain tire. This is my first set if BFGs and it definitely won't be my last. I had Goodyear MT/Rs previously and there is no comparrison between the two.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 30, 2012
1989 FORD F-150 265/75R15
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 27000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

grate traction on and off the road . in the mud grate and road nose don't even very quiet comparable to other mud tiers

Tire Cons

ice they suck, snow meh

had these tiers for about 3 years 27,000 miles on them and a little over half life on them. just rember to rotate the tiers that will make them last . they handle grate on the moutan road . off road they have grate grip. only two things i can say bad price sucks but its worth it second ice the suck on snow i cant complain but ice there no traction . but i love these tiers
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2000 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires look GREAT on my truck ;o)

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires look GREAT on my truck ;o) Yes, I got them for LOOKS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as